TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone – Reviews & Compare Deals

TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$19.99
7 new from $19.99
1 used from $33.46
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: May 15, 2018 2:17 pm

This TracFone LG 442G Prepaid Cell Phone serves as a useful alternative to people who don't want to commit to a month-to-month cell service plan. With this prepaid phone, you can pay as you go. This allows you to track the amount of money you're spending easily. The prepaid flip phone is easy to use and helps you keep track of your day-to-day. It comes fully loaded with a wide variety of applications, including internet access, text and picture messaging and an alarm clock. The phone book holds up to 1,000 entries, and the hands-free speaker allows you to connect easily while driving. Listen to your favorite tunes on the MP3 player, and take photos and videos to share with friends and family. This TracFone cell phone comes with up to 3.6 hours of talk time. It includes an activation card, a battery, a charger and a services guide.
Choose Best Deals
$19.99
7 new from $19.99
1 used from $33.46
as of May 15, 2018 2:17 pm
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone

TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone

User Rating
Price
$19.99

Free shipping

7 new from $19.99 1 used from $33.46 as of May 15, 2018 2:17 pm
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • 4.5" Touchscreen
  • 3G Speed
  • Android 5.1, Lollipop
  • 1.1 GHz Quad-Core Processor
Binding
Wireless Phone Accessory
Brand
Tracfone
Color
Black
Label
TracFone
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Wireless
Publisher
TracFone
Studio
TracFone
Warranty
1 year parts & labor
User Reviews
Expert Reviews

This TracFone LG 442G Prepaid Cell Phone serves as a useful alternative to people who don't want to commit to a month-to-month cell service plan. With this prepaid phone, you can pay as you go. This allows you to track the amount of money you're spending easily. The prepaid flip phone is easy to use and helps you keep track of your day-to-day. It comes fully loaded with a wide variety of applications, including internet access, text and picture messaging and an alarm clock. The phone book holds up to 1,000 entries, and the hands-free speaker allows you to connect easily while driving. Listen to your favorite tunes on the MP3 player, and take photos and videos to share with friends and family. This TracFone cell phone comes with up to 3.6 hours of talk time. It includes an activation card, a battery, a charger and a services guide.

Barcodes
  • EAN: 0616960156222
  • MPN: TFLG442BGDMP4
  • UPC: 616960156222
  • Model: TFLG442BGDMP4
  • Part Number: TFLG442BGDMP4
Shop Now
Images
TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone


Price Tracker

TracFone LG L442BG 3G Prepaid Phone, TracFone

Price: $19.99 as of May 15, 2018 2:17 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $19.99 May 15, 2018
Highest Price $19.99 May 15, 2018
Lowest Price $19.99 May 15, 2018
Since May 15, 2018

Last price changes

$19.99 May 15, 2018
5 Comments
  1. This is the perfect phone for my older generation father. Simple & easy to use.

  2. Purchased for my 98 year old mother, who wears hearing aids. This phone rings loud and she can hear the ringtone (along with vibration) much better than any of her old phones. I wanted something that was very simple to use, and this fits the bill. She likes this phone much better than the others she’s had and is actually able to hold a decent conversation and tells me that she hears much better with it and doesn’t have to remove her hearing aid (another plus as she lost one when calling a cab for herself). Great phone for the price and I can add minutes to it for her easily as I live 300 miles away.

  3. Like the phone, price is reasonable. It has good sound. Easy to transfer my minutes and phone number. No need to get another phone number. Not as fancy as a smart-phone but I have no use for all the bells and whistles. It suits me just fine.

  4. I replaced my older and similar LG 420G with this updated model. Either a few keys or an outdated SIM card on my old phone started to become problematic after 7-8 years of use. And that includes the same number of years of getting bumped around while sitting in the saddle bag of my bicycle while I’m out on the roads.It comes with an AC charger and Lithium battery, and I did not have any problems associated with transferring my remaining days and minutes of service from my old phone. The software has been improved on the 442G and is simpler to use, not that it was terrible before. There was only one flip phone sold directly by Tracfone on their web-site for my area in Connecticut and I didn’t like it for a number of reasons. One of them, unlike this phone, was that it did not display remaining minutes and days of service. That said, for some reason, it took Tracfone tech reps about 30 minutes to activate this phone, but they eventually got it working. Their on-line activation did not work when I tried. But all and all, I was very happy with my older LG model and this one seems even better, with a somewhat larger screen. Finally, although it was somewhat difficult to find, I was ultimately able to locate and purchase a 12 volt car charger for this phone on Amazon. It’s for an LG 442BG model but it seems to work.

  5. love this phone, was hard to find this replacement. I use it simply for telephone, voice mail, it can text and has a camera, but I simply wanted a phone backup in my car, now I find I carry it with me all the time. It is easy to use, no fuss, no swipes, etc. I am going to buy another in case this not going to be made any more. Highly recommend if you are a “low tech” person.

Leave a reply