Ninja Gaiden Sigma – Playstation 3 – Reviews & Compare Deals

Ninja Gaiden Sigma – Playstation 3 – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$67.00
7 new from $64.85
32 used from $4.26
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: June 22, 2018 5:20 pm

Superior graphics on PS3 Sigma version with enhanced colors and gameplay speed. Three brand new Chapters added to PS3 Sigma, totaling 18 Chapters. Rachel is playable character now including updated story line. 25 new Missions in Mission Mode for both Ryu and Rachel. New enemies & 3 new Boss characters, totaling 70, with retuned & enhanced AI. New weapons including dual-wield katanas, double swords, Ninja magic, and others. New combos and special action moves such as running & fighting on surface of water. New destructible environments and items. New innovative six-axis controller functionality to assist in fighting enemies. Upload Karma scores on Playstation Network to compare leader boards. Additional content made available later in 2007 to further enhance the Ninja Gaiden Sigma PS3 experience. 5 difficulty levels, including access to easier “Ninja Dog” level at any Chapter during game allows for playability for all skill levels of gamers.

REVIEW Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 HD

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000O3IS48?ie=UTF8&tag=astrprojguid-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B000O3IS48 ...

Choose Best Deals
$67.00
7 new from $64.85
32 used from $4.26
as of June 22, 2018 5:20 pm
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
Ninja Gaiden Sigma - Playstation 3

Ninja Gaiden Sigma - Playstation 3

User Rating
Price
$67.00

Free shipping

7 new from $64.85 32 used from $4.26 as of June 22, 2018 5:20 pm
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • 18 chapters, 25 missions and a new playable character - Rachael
  • 70 new characters, including bosses - all with enhanced AI
  • All-new combos and special moves, like running & fighting on water
  • Dual-wield katanas & other swords, while using new kinds of Ninja magic
Artist
Artist Not Provided
Binding
Video Game
Brand
Tecmo Koei
Edition
Standard
ESRB Age Rating
Mature
Genre
fighting_action_games
Hardware Platform
playstation 3
Label
TechnoMarine
Number Of Items
1
Operating System
PlayStation 3
Package Quantity
1
Platform
PlayStation 3
Product Group
Video Games
Publisher
TechnoMarine
Release Date
2007-07-03
Studio
TechnoMarine
User Reviews
Expert Reviews

Superior graphics on PS3 Sigma version with enhanced colors and gameplay speed. Three brand new Chapters added to PS3 Sigma, totaling 18 Chapters. Rachel is playable character now including updated story line. 25 new Missions in Mission Mode for both Ryu and Rachel. New enemies & 3 new Boss characters, totaling 70, with retuned & enhanced AI. New weapons including dual-wield katanas, double swords, Ninja magic, and others. New combos and special action moves such as running & fighting on surface of water. New destructible environments and items. New innovative six-axis controller functionality to assist in fighting enemies. Upload Karma scores on Playstation Network to compare leader boards. Additional content made available later in 2007 to further enhance the Ninja Gaiden Sigma PS3 experience. 5 difficulty levels, including access to easier “Ninja Dog” level at any Chapter during game allows for playability for all skill levels of gamers.

Barcodes
  • EAN: 0018946010502
  • MPN: 1050
  • UPC: 018946010502
  • Model: TCM1050
  • Part Number: 1050
Shop Now
Images
Ninja Gaiden Sigma - Playstation 3


Price Tracker

Ninja Gaiden Sigma - Playstation 3, TechnoMarine

Price: $67.00 as of June 22, 2018 5:20 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $67.00 June 22, 2018
Highest Price $67.00 June 22, 2018
Lowest Price $67.00 June 22, 2018
Since June 22, 2018

Last price changes

$67.00 June 22, 2018
5 Comments
  1. Being a huge fan of the Ninja Gaiden series since it firts came out on Nintendo, Graphics, Story, gameplay,..everything was superb.You can figure out how please I was to get Ninja Gaiden Sigma on PS3. I never onwed an Microsoft console so I was happy to finally get my hands on this so acclaimed game.Running at 1080p, the ingame graphics are great, but not the best I’ve seeing. The FMV are bad. The ingame cinematics are much better. One thing I’ve noticed is that in the middle of the action there will be a loading time witch kills the pace. There are some camera issues aswell but it doesn’t affect the overall experience. There are plenty of melee weapons and projectile weapons, But I ended up using the default weapon.The game is not easy but not That difficult, specially when you get through few chapters, you increase your life gauge, upgrade your weapons and get to know the mechanics of the game, DEFENSE is the key, a good one at least.I’m giving the game 4 stars instead of 5 simply because of the storyline. There is basically nothing and it is not engaging at all unlike the old Ninja Gaiden ones, at least to me. I ended up skipping the fmvs Thanksfully, the gameplay is great. I really dig the storylines in videogames as well as the gameplay.Oh and one thing, don’t know if it is considered a spoiler the his outfit in the first chapter is great and feel’s ninja unlike the rest of the game where he wears a latex type of outfit witch I hate! But again, it is just me.

  2. Allow me to admit that I’m a 42 year old teacher and dad, and I probably should leave the gaming to my 4 children. That said, this game is a “must own” folks! The graphics and action flow smoothly, the scenery is beautifully rendered, and it’s just a ton of fun! There is a lot of “animated blood” (hey, your using throwing stars and swords, right?), which is the main reason it has an “M” rating, but don’t automatically rule it out for your own level-headed teenager. We also bought the companion guidebook which clued us in on tons of “secret moves” not given in the game’s manual, while also giving us hints for completing any level that we got stuck on. Bottom line, we own a dozen or so PS3 games and Ninja Gaiden Sigma is in our top 3 favorites with a “Dad Fun Score” of 9.5 out of 10!

  3. It is a really great game. Graphics aren’t amazing since it is actually a redone Xbox game, but it is really fun. There aren’t any achievements added which was disappointing, and I do hate paying for a game a second time just so I can play it on a different console.It is somewhat challenging, particularly for what is basically a slash and hack game, which are usually easy. The game has combos that do become somewhat necessary to an extent. There are a variety of semi-upgradable weapons. Some of the fights can get very challenging because if you fail to learn the pattern, openings, when you can attack, what attack to use, when to run away, etc you will run out of potions fast, then die. Unless you are a “casual” gamer, (Euphemism for sucking at playing thus wanting everything to be easy, not actually casual) then you will probably like the game, enough said.

  4. After playing Ninja Gaiden (2004) for a year, I was excited to get my hands on this. You get new weapons, better graphics, additional missions and new boss battles. Definitely a game for any hack and slash and action adventure fan.

  5. What I didn’t like was it was too simplistic then a thought ,and game is sorta old style Xbox , just same spawning bad guys like 6 in one area then 6 in a other area , bosses were good but could be more fun , it was linear like a path., Always getting lost, it was really easy to pass once you know your info , maybe I would say go with NG2 , I’d play Batman Arkham city then this trust me

Leave a Reply