Acer Swift 3, 15.6″ Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP – Reviews & Compare Deals

Acer Swift 3, 15.6″ Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$689.00 $699.99 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$689.00 $699.99 Buy It Now
$689.00 $699.99
4 new from $689.00
1 used from $799.77
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: February 27, 2019 9:25 am

Acer Swift 3 SF315-41-R8PP comes with these high level specs: AMD Ryzen 5 2500U Quad-Core Processor 2.0GHz with Precision Boost up to 3.6GHz (Up to 4MB L3 Cache), Windows 10 Home, 15.6" Full HD Widescreen IPS LED-backlit Display with Corning Gorilla Glass, 1920 x 1080 resolution, 16:9 aspect ratio, AMD Radeon Vega 8 Mobile Graphics, 8GB DDR4 Onboard Memory, 256GB SSD, Secure Digital (SD) card reader, Acer True Harmony, Two Built-in Stereo Speakers, 802.11ac WiFi featuring 2x2 MU-MIMO technology (Dual-Band 2.4GHz and 5GHz), Bluetooth 4.1, HD Webcam (1280 x 720) supporting Super High Dynamic Range (SHDR), 1 - USB 3.1 (Type-C) port (Gen 1 up to 5 Gbps), 2 - USB 3.0 ports (one with power-off charging), 1 - USB 2.0 port, 1 - HDMI Port with HDCP support, 4-cell Li-Ion Battery (3220 mAh), Up to 8-hours Battery Life, 4.63 lbs. | 2.1 kg (system unit only) (NX.GV7AA.003).

New Ryzen Mobile Laptops + Intel Says Not To Install Patches!

Today, we have more Ryzen Mobile Laptops, AMD is working on their Radeon division, and Intel owners need to listen up! Stay tuned... Acer Swift 3 - Ryzen 5 ...

Choose Best Deals
Compare
Compare
Acer Swift 3, 15.6" Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP

Acer Swift 3, 15.6" Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP

User Rating
Price
$689.00 $699.99

Free shipping

4 new from $689.00 1 used from $799.77 as of February 27, 2019 9:25 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • AMD Ryzen 5 2500U Quad-Core Processor (Up to 3.6GHz)
  • 15.6" Full HD (1920 x 1080) IPS Widescreen LED-backlit Display with Corning Gorilla Glass
  • 8GB DDR4 Memory, 256GB SSD
  • Windows 10 Home
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Binding
Personal Computers
Brand
Acer
Color
Steel Gray
Hardware Platform
PC
Label
Acer
Number Of Items
1
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Personal Computer
Publisher
Acer
Release Date
2018-02-09
Size
Ryzen 5 2500U | 8GB RAM | 1TB HDD
Studio
Acer
Warranty
One-year International Travelers Limited Warranty (ITW)
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0191114507872
  • MPN: SF315-41-R8PP
  • UPC: 191114507872
  • Model: SF315-41-R8PP
  • Part Number: SF315-41-R8PP
Shop Now
Images
Acer Swift 3, 15.6" Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP


Price Tracker

Acer Swift 3, 15.6" Full HD, AMD Ryzen 5 2500U, 8GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, Windows 10, SF315-41-R8PP, Acer

Price: $689.00 as of February 27, 2019 9:25 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $689.00 February 27, 2019
Highest Price $692.32 January 3, 2019
Lowest Price $689.00 February 27, 2019
Since January 3, 2019

Last price changes

$689.00 February 27, 2019
$692.32 January 3, 2019
4 Comments
  1. To start off the photo on Amazon is wrong not a black laptop, so I found some photos online. Also, I would like to say that the first laptop I ordered needed to be returned because it was defective. Second I don’t why Amazon hasn’t changed the description of this laptop. This laptop is an Acer Swift 3 silver with the 7th Generation Intel i5 processor. Also be careful of the seller you buy from. They have some terrible return policies! Buy from Amazon if you can, if not check the seller’s return policy.This laptop is probably the closest thing you can get close to a Macbook Air. This laptop Runs cooler and quieter than a MacBook Air with better performance. Higher resolution and display density as MacBook Air as well. Seems like solid build quality.Amazing stuff about this laptop:- Extremely quick boot time (about 6 seconds)- From sleep to main screen in probably 3 seconds- I use the fingerprint reader which is amazing and quick- The keyboard is great and comfortable to write on (Back-lit keyboard, than you can turn off)- Amazing Full HD IPS display- Very thin and light- Roughly 8-9 hours of battery life (which is really good at this price point)(Turn off Bluetooth to save more battery life)- Touch pad is very smooth and responsive, not shaky like some Asus laptop I had before.Cons:The power button is placed on the keyboard where the delete button usually is, took me a few days to get used to it but I don’t mind it anymore.Overall I would go for this laptop because at around $600 this is the best laptop you can get (check Acer website for accurate pricing). There is an HP Envy (13.3 inch) that has almost all the same configurations except with smaller screen and little more battery life but the reviews have mentioned that it has overheating problems, so I would run away.

  2. Hmmm… Where do I start? This is an amazing laptop.ScreenVibrant, clear, bright. I bought this laptop for photography and editing videos, obviously not the most colour accurate screen but you can work with it.KeyboardBacklit. Now I can use my laptop anywhere I am, in any lighting. The keys are responsive and short travel, which I like.TrackpadPrecision trackpad. I think that all I need to say. Also large trackpad area.PortsPORTS. There are all the necessary ports, the only one that I wish it had was Ethernet but I could live without. I am sure a dongle could fix that.Fingerprint ScannerResponsive but as every fingerprint scanner, make sure the scanner and the selected finger is always clean. It works 90% so far.BuildHmmm… Okay so this is one part you will hear a negative but hear me out. The build quality is great. Slick design but there is one problem, the edge, near your wrist, is a bit sharp. For me, it is bearable but some, I know it would irritate.If you have any questions, you may ask and the review may be updated if anything arises.

  3. Beautiful laptop; construction, fit, and finish are top-notch. But beware the one issue that is a deal-breaker for me, the screen is GLOSSY. Yes, it is non-touch, and yes, one of the answers from Acer America on Amazon claims the display is “matte”, but the display is indeed glossy.If you like a glossy display, or a glossy display is not a concern for you, then this laptop is a very fine machine and I would recommend it based on performance and price.But for me personally, I just cannot use glossy display. This laptop was intended to be a daily-use tool for software development, but the glossy display makes that impossible in office environment. Using a glossy display for many hours a day, the reflected light and images are just too distracting and cause eye strain. I judge a laptop on its display, and I am absolutely willing to pay for a high-quality display, and this does have IPS panel, good resolution and brightness and color reproduction; but the glossy, glaring, reflective screen makes it non-useful for me.Amazon, please fix your Questions and Answers to correctly describe the product being sold!And Acer, please make the same computer without the glossy display…..

  4. Bought this for my mother to replace her 2010 1st generation i3 Acer. She loves it.I chose this laptop because Ryzen gives the best graphics and processing capability in one chip. Sure you could get better performance if you combine an i7 8550U or even a 8250U along with a graphics card, but that’s just going to consume more power (and thus battery life) and is wasteful for someone that will not be using the system for gaming. Having a separate graphics card is also one more part that can generate heat and/or fail, Ryzen is a no brainer. Unlike the other mid-priced Ryzens on the market, this has the all-important SSD, and unlike the Lenovo, is the size that we were in the market for. The rest of the Ryzen notebooks you can get right now are high-end, expensive, and geared for gamers. And a notebook with just an i7 and no graphics card will not match this for overall performance. Was monitoring this one for a while and took the plunge when the price came down to $675, a fine deal for what I hope will be another 8-year laptop.For those more budget minded, the equivalent Acer Aspire model with the same hardware is possibly a better deal but I decided the premium for the Swift 3 was worth shaving a little weight for. The keyboard backlight is also nice to have.The only issue was a bit of a scare when the wireless chip was getting a (code 10) won’t run error, but after uninstalling the driver in device manager and installing the updated one via USB, everything was in order. Some reviews complained of a sharp edge in the front so I was expecting it to be razor sharp but honestly it was fine, no sharper than a regular table edge.There was also only minimal “bloatware” from Acer that I had to uninstall, far less than what I have seen before on HP laptops. Overall, very pleased with this package, will update this if anything comes up.

Leave a Reply