Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with Magnetic mounts) 4 Pack – Reviews & Compare Deals

Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with Magnetic mounts) 4 Pack – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$5.99
2 new from $5.99
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: November 7, 2018 5:14 am

WizGear Metal Plate for Magnet Mount
Compare
Compare
Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with Magnetic mounts) 4 Pack

Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with...

User Rating
Price
$5.99

Free shipping

2 new from $5.99 as of November 7, 2018 5:14 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • Rectangular metal magnetic plates to attach device onto magnet mounts.
  • Great to use with smartphones and tablets magnet mounts.
  • The magnetic plate mount easily sticks to the back of devices for easy mounting
  • Very easy to attach without a hassle.
Binding
Wireless Phone Accessory
Brand
WizGear
Color
Black - 4 Pack
Label
WizGear
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Wireless
Publisher
WizGear
Release Date
2018-09-01
Studio
WizGear
Warranty
18-months warranty
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 7294104382909
  • MPN: Mmo-PN-329611223
  • UPC: 852669360984
  • Model: Mmo-PN-329611223
  • Part Number: Mmo-PN-329611223
Shop Now
Images
Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with Magnetic mounts) 4 Pack


Price Tracker

Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with Magnetic mounts) 4 Pack, WizGear

Price: $5.99 as of November 7, 2018 5:14 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $5.99 November 7, 2018
Highest Price $5.99 November 7, 2018
Lowest Price $5.45 June 30, 2018
Since June 30, 2018

Last price changes

$5.99 November 7, 2018
$5.45 June 30, 2018
5 Comments
  1. I already have a magnetic car mount holder in my car that I use for my Galaxy 6. The mount came with a couple of these disks. I gave one to a friend and the other one went missing after I had a tune up on my car. If you don’t have a case for your phone all you do is take off the protective sheet and stick it to the back of your phone and you are all set. But if you have a case/sleeve like I do, you don’t even need to attach this to your phone. I just place it between my phone and the sleeve and it works great. I usually only use it for the GPS. And when I’m done I just remove it from the sleeve and leave it in the car. Just remember that if you use it the way I do, do not remove the protective sheet.Mount Metal Plate with Adhesive for Magnetic Cradle-less Mount -X4 Pack 2 Rectangle and 2 Round (Compatible with WizGear mounts)

  2. I used Mountek plates before, but switching from phone to phone weakened the glue. WizGear turned out to be much cheaper replacement and does the job. I’m using it for Iphone 6 Plus (which is quite heavy) but the thin rectangular plate lets the magnet hold it very strongly.Very satisfied with this purchase.

  3. These metal plates work great to hold your phone to a magnetic automobile phone holder. I ordered the type of holder that fits into the CD player slot in the dashboard, providing a magnetic platform for the phone. The holder description did not mention that the product comes with one round and one rectangular magnetic plate, so I ordered these. I’m glad now that I did, as my husband and I each have smaller phones and the round plates are just the right size to fit the backs of our phones, while the rectangular plates are too large. We needed a second round plate. I placed a plate directly onto the back of each phone. The magnetic attraction is strong enough to hold the phone firmly to the holder, even through the phone’s accessory plastic case. I’m sure we will find uses for the extra metal plates.

  4. Works perfectly behind my Otterbox case and I did NOT have to stick it to my phone. Do NOT stick this on your phone if you don’t have to because I’ve seen countless reviews showing how hard it is to get off without some form of damage. Also, do not put the magnetic side (I know both sides are magnetic) but the one with no sticky pad…. just place it inside your case with the pad side touching the phone… metal side..touching your case.The strength is great for the larger rectangular ones and I’ve not tried the smaller ones, but assume they’re good too for smaller phones.

  5. These plates work really well with cell phones and cell phone cases. They don’t stick out but are very strongly magnetic and hold the phone onto the dashboard magnetic phone holders. Update – after using them for a few days. These magnetic holders and their plates are strong. In my case, way too strong. The problem was that when I tried to take the phone off the holders they wouldn’t separate and the entire magnetic holder pulled out of the air vent and remained stuck to the back of the phone. Removing it by hand was pretty tough. These things are powerful!! Solution. I hacksawed one of the rectangular plates vertically, into a piece about 1/3 the size of the original, filed the rough edges smooth where the hacksaw had cut the thing, and then used contact cement on the phone and the back of the smaller piece of plate to attach the plate to the phone. Worked perfectly. Cutting the plate in this way reduced the magnetic attraction to the point where I could now remove the phone properly, but the attraction was still strong enough to hold the phone in place.

Leave a Reply