Infant Optics DXR-8 Rechargeable Battery Official Accessory (will NOT void warranty) – Reviews & Compare Deals

Infant Optics DXR-8 Rechargeable Battery Official Accessory (will NOT void warranty) – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$8.99
1 new from $8.99
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: July 16, 2018 6:24 am

Infant Optics Official replacement lithium-ion battery for Infant Optics DXR-8 Monitor Unit. This product is included in DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor set. Sold as a servicing part only.
Compare
Compare
Infant Optics DXR-8 Rechargeable Battery Official Accessory (will NOT void warranty)

Infant Optics DXR-8 Rechargeable Battery Official Accessory (will NOT void warranty)

User Rating
Price
$8.99

Free shipping

1 new from $8.99 as of July 16, 2018 6:24 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • Will NOT void warranty. All other non-official batteries will void DXR-8 warranty due incorrect...
  • Official Infant Optics battery for DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor
  • Sold as a servicing part for existing DXR-8 Video Baby Monitors
  • 1200mAh for DXR-8 Monitor Unit
Binding
Electronics
Brand
Infant Optics
Label
Infant Optics
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
CE
Publisher
Infant Optics
Studio
Infant Optics
User Reviews
Expert Reviews

Infant Optics Official replacement lithium-ion battery for Infant Optics DXR-8 Monitor Unit. This product is included in DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor set. Sold as a servicing part only.

Barcodes
  • EAN: 0885401685137
  • MPN: DXR8RLB
  • UPC: 885401685137
  • Part Number: DXR8RLB
Shop Now
Images


Price Tracker

Infant Optics DXR-8 Rechargeable Battery Official Accessory (will NOT void warranty), Infant Optics

Price: $8.99 as of July 16, 2018 6:24 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $8.99 July 16, 2018
Highest Price $8.99 July 16, 2018
Lowest Price $8.99 July 16, 2018
Since July 16, 2018

Last price changes

$8.99 July 16, 2018
5 Comments
  1. Battery works fine. Before purchasing your battery, try this first. Charge battery to full charge. Remove the cover and unplug the battery. Leave the battery unplugged for about 20 – 30 minutes, then plug it back in. Turn monitor back on. When we do this, the battery will have long life again. Removing the battery must reset something in the firmware that was causing it to drain quickly over time. We have been using the same battery for over a year now and the battery has long life again after doing this.

  2. Someone else wrote a review mentioning that you can reset your used, prematurely malfunctioning battery by unplugging the wire for about 20-30 mins, then plug it back in and it will work like new again. I was skeptical, but since batteries are not available for this unit right now I had no choice but to try it and holy cow it actually worked. Not one to write reviews, but figured I’d share with others who are in the same boat.

  3. Replacement battery arrived as expected, though I haven’t had to use it yet as I tried the trick suggested in other reviews to “reset” my existing battery. (Charge the battery to a full reading then remove the battery for 30+ min before reinstalling it) I’m glad to have this replacement battery on hand but hopefully this resetting trick will continue to extend the life of the original battery.** Update – I eventually did switch over to this replacement battery, it’s worked great for a little over a year. It’s now started to lose its charge fairly quickly so I’ll try resetting it, but I’m ordering a new replacement battery to swap in soon.

  4. It is great to have a back up for my monitor but I read the reviews after ordering this and did the reset, it works! I just took out my monitor battery that was charged and left it out for an hour. When I plugged it back in it charged and would hold the charge unplugged! Yay! My monitor was dying after 30-60 minutes unplugged, the reset works

  5. I bought this because it was the cheapest LiPO battery that I could find, so I don’t use it with a baby monitor. I am powering a raspberry pi zero with a camera and it was a great cheap alternative to other expensive hobby batteries. I just cut the connector and attached my own. The yellow wire traditionally goes to a thermocouple to monitor temperature, but I just left it disconnected in my project.The battery outputs at about 3.3V and with a boost module I can get it to go to 5v to power the pi. It also provides enough current to run the Pi zero properly.

Leave a Reply