Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case – Reviews & Compare Deals

Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$596.95 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$596.95 Buy It Now
$596.95
1 new from $596.95
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: July 18, 2018 3:17 am

Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; SnapBridge Bluetooth Connectivity; 24.2MP DX-Format CMOS Sensor; The Value pack travel case can easily accommodate a range gear including the Nikon D3300, D3400, D5500 or D5600 camera, lenses, Speedlight's and other accessories.; Included with purchase is the "Getting Started with your Nikon DSLR" online class. Skip the learning curve and start taking incredible photos and videos, right out of the box.
Compare
Compare
Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case

Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case

User Rating
Price
$596.95 1 new from $596.95 as of July 18, 2018 3:17 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • SnapBridge Bluetooth Connectivity
  • 24.2MP DX-Format CMOS Sensor
  • The Value pack travel case can easily accommodate a range gear including the Nikon D3300, D3400,...
  • Included with purchase is the "Getting Started with your Nikon DSLR" online class. Skip the...
Binding
Product Bundle
Brand
Nikon
Color
Red
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Photography
User Reviews
Barcodes
Shop Now
Images
Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case


Price Tracker

Nikon D3400 w/AF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR, AF-P DX NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ED (Red) and Camera Case

Price: $596.95 as of July 18, 2018 3:17 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $596.95 July 18, 2018
Highest Price $596.95 July 18, 2018
Lowest Price $596.95 July 18, 2018
Since July 18, 2018

Last price changes

$596.95 July 18, 2018
5 Comments
  1. The Nikon D3400 with the new 18-55mm and 70-300mm AF-P lenses cannot be beat at the current price ($500). The D3400 camera body and compact and light for a DSLR. The 18-55mm lens is what you would expect from a kit lens and has VR (vibration reduction, the Nikon version of image stabilization). The 70-300mm is great for when you need more reach and is fast focusing. Nikon sells a VR version of the 70-300mm lens, however, they included a non-VR version in this package. That is disappointing, as the image stabilization would be helpful at longer zooms at slower shutter speeds. I plan to use this lens primarily for outdoor sports with faster shutter speeds, so it won’t make much of a difference for me, but it would be nice to have the VR for indoor or low light outdoor situations. Also, Nikon has added software to this camera so it will not function with 3rd party batteries installed. I learned this the hard way and will be sending back the 3rd party batteries I purchased. However, I’ve been told that there are new 3rd party batteries that have found a way around this. I’m waiting for mine to arrive to confirm this.I’ve attached some sample images I took from both lenses on the D3400 from a trip to the zoo’s Festival of Lights. I used the 70-300mm for most of the outdoor animals while the sun was up, then switched to the 18-55mm for indoor animals and to take pictures of the lights (using a monopod) once the sun went down.

  2. This camera as a beginner one, it actually brings you the same sensor quality as D7200, if you don’t care about the focusing speed. It’s cheap, it’s light, comfortable to carry it outdoor. The battery lasts long, convenient wireless transmission. If you don’t shoot wildlife or sports, don’t think about other APS-C but this. 11 focal points are absolutely enough for non-sports shooting. I know everybody who loves photography has a full-frame dream. However, the truth is, only few of us can afford that price, and many of those few they don’t insist to taking photos. I love this camera, it writes down every drop of my life.

  3. Since i know alot of people are probably asking how capable this camera is, allow me to clarify, this camera is amazing. ive shot on tons of different cameras in the years ive been doing photography, and this one is right up there with some of the best. Obviously, its not going to compete with cameras like the D850 or the 5D Mk iv, but you can still take great photos with this camera.For the nerds:ISO management is great, you can still get semi usable photos all the way out to 2560024.3 mp Sensor is crazy sharpStill shoots rawNo, this camera doesn’t have creature comforts like touch screen and a tilting LCD, but its lightweight and Very good for all kinds of shooting. I can legitimately recommend this camera for literally anyone.

  4. This is a fantastic entry level DSLR. I’ve had mine for almost a year now and wanted to get a lot of use out of it before I wrote a review. First off, there’s a lot of people saying the D3400 is a “downgrade” compared to the D3300, and they don’t have a clue what they’re talking about. One of their complaints is a weaker flash. As you learn more about photography, you’ll learn that onboard camera flash ON ANY CAMERA is garbage and not desirable anyway for good quality photos and portraits. And it’s also not true that you can’t remotely take pictures with the D3400. You just have to use a wireless remote which works perfectly fine, or use the 2-10 delay timer. And no, it doesn’t have WiFi, but Bluetooth instead that uses Nikon’s SnapBridge app to receive JPEG on your phone which works fine, if all you want to do is upload to Facebook, Instagram, etc, which compresses your images anyway. But for better quality photos, you’ll want to shoot in RAW anyway (or at least RAW + JPEG) and transfer your pics to your computer via the SD card (not included btw), so you can process the images on Photoshop, Lightroom, or whichever processing software you prefer, to really bring your photos to life and make them more professional. So basically, Nikon got rid of all of the garbage on the D3300 YOU DON’T NEED, which gives you much better battery life, 500 shots on the D3300 vs 1200 shots on the D3400. Who in their right mind wouldn’t want that? This is a fantastic entry level camera that is capable of taking some AMAZING photos! This camera fit my budget perfectly when I was shopping for one, and I got the bundle with the camera bag and two kit lenses, the 70-300mm and 18-55mm, which are fantastic for kit lenses btw, and give you a lot of versatility for just starting out. You will want to upgrade lenses at some point and invest in some quality prime lenses to get even better pictures. If I had to do it all over again with the budget I had at the time of purchase, I definitely would! And all the self proclaimed experts on here who say this camera isn’t as good as the D3300 are just flat out wrong and don’t know what they’re talking about.Also, some are saying snapbridge doesn’t work with IPhone. I was using an iPhone 6S Plus, just upgraded to and 8S plus and haven’t had any issues with either phone. Works fine IPhone.

  5. I am very new to using DSLRs. This is really my first “big boy” camera and I don’t know if I will ever need to upgrade. I primarily use this for the different events that my school hosts (Sports, Drama, Conventions, etc). It comes with enough “auto” features to help you gradually get familiar with photography and how the basic camera functions. I’ve read a few articles about how too and which lenses are going to be the best but really those are unnecessary, you really can just open this up and start shooting clear pictures (Ive been using my camera on my phone and after getting this I can’t ever go back). One lens that I have purchased that I recommend to anyone is the “Nikon 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED IF AF-S VR Nikkor Zoom Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras”. It’s great for all those action shots that you never could have made before (hockey, basketball, etc) all really nice photos.

Leave a Reply