PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets – Turtle Love – Reviews & Compare Deals

PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets – Turtle Love – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$9.99
2 new from $9.99
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: July 30, 2018 8:29 am

A PopSockets grip is more than a stylish phone accessory. It’s an opposable thumb for your phone. It lets you take selfies like a pro and share with your circle of fans, friends or embarrassing family members. It lets you text things you may or may not later regret with the greatest of ease. It lets you stand your phone up on an airplane tray table to watch a movie. When you’re done, it collapses flat like your bangs in a rainstorm. PopSockets grips are repositionable and stick to most devices and cases but may not stick to silicone or waterproof materials. The product includes a special 3M adhesive disc for attaching your grip directly to a glass-backed phone. You may also buy a separate “mount” to attach your phone to your dashboard, mirror, refrigerator, air conditioning vent or wherever you snack on content. Mmm…content. And now, a little something for all you specification geeks: Diameter: 1.56 inches, Height: .9 inches when expanded, .25 inches when collapsed.
Compare
Compare
PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets - Turtle Love

PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets - Turtle Love

User Rating
Price
$9.99

Free shipping

2 new from $9.99 as of July 30, 2018 8:29 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • Pop, tilt, wrap, prop, collapse, grip, Repeat - POPSOCKETS are great for enhancing the grip and...
  • Secure grip for texting, calling, photos, and selfies - compatible with all smartphones and tablets.
  • Advanced reusable adhesive - repositionable, washable adhesive sticks to most devices and cases...
  • Allows a user's hand to relax while securely holding a phone - never drop the phone again from...
Binding
Wireless Phone Accessory
Brand
PopSockets
Color
Turtle Love
Label
POPSOCKETS
Number Of Items
1
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Wireless
Publisher
POPSOCKETS
Studio
POPSOCKETS
User Reviews
Expert Reviews

A PopSockets grip is more than a stylish phone accessory. It’s an opposable thumb for your phone. It lets you take selfies like a pro and share with your circle of fans, friends or embarrassing family members. It lets you text things you may or may not later regret with the greatest of ease. It lets you stand your phone up on an airplane tray table to watch a movie. When you’re done, it collapses flat like your bangs in a rainstorm. PopSockets grips are repositionable and stick to most devices and cases but may not stick to silicone or waterproof materials. The product includes a special 3M adhesive disc for attaching your grip directly to a glass-backed phone. You may also buy a separate “mount” to attach your phone to your dashboard, mirror, refrigerator, air conditioning vent or wherever you snack on content. Mmm…content. And now, a little something for all you specification geeks: Diameter: 1.56 inches, Height: .9 inches when expanded, .25 inches when collapsed.

Barcodes
  • EAN: 0815373027956
  • MPN: 101380
  • UPC: 815373027956
  • Model: 707185
  • Part Number: 101380
Shop Now
Images
PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets - Turtle Love


Price Tracker

PopSockets: Collapsible Grip and Stand for Phones and Tablets - Turtle Love, POPSOCKETS

Price: $9.99 as of July 30, 2018 8:29 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $9.99 July 30, 2018
Highest Price $9.99 July 26, 2018
Lowest Price $9.99 July 26, 2018
Since July 26, 2018

Last price changes

$9.99 July 26, 2018
5 Comments
  1. I don’t hate it but I don’t love it. I’m referring to the image on it, I took my time choosing one with an image that I really like.The image itself seems like a low quarlity print, it looks a little blurry and slightly pixelated.Not a deal breaker but, I’m not pleased with the quality of the print. It’s….meh. Please, step up the image quality.::side note:: The background looks like a dark blue starry night, for those wondering if it’s black or blue.

  2. I thought “hey this would be convenient” i put it on and its almost more annoying than conveneint and i tried different pop sockets. i will take the dropping my phone on my face laying down than having the popsocket making it difficult for my phone to slide in my pocket, catching on things, not quite comfortable and etc.

  3. I have loved all my others I have received and I hate to post a bad review but I was unable to contact seller to request a replacement. I always use them for several months of hard wear since I have a child who borrows my phone and have no trouble. However I got a new phone and so I ordered this one for it. And it fell off and made me drop my phone on the gravel. It put nics all over my brand new week old phone and it had only been on there for like two hours. I’m hoping that the company will read this and agree that they should send me a new one to make up for the trouble this one with the faulty “stick” caused. I’ll be happy to delete the bad review at this point.

  4. I love this. I don’t ever want to experience life without one again. It makes my phone so easy to hold and keeps a kicking infant from making it fly across the room or fall out of my hand and on to a precious little one. Now that she is older, my daughter absolutely loves my pop socket and pulling it out and pushing it back in. Plus, the image is really nice and has withstood time and use. It’s withstanding the extra use impressively well. I am more than happy with the quality of this purchase and the utility of the item. Plus, the image is really nice and has withstood time and use.

  5. I ordered this product just a little over a year ago and it is still going strong.About the product, it does what it says, it adheres to your phone via a sticky adhesive. There is a thin plastic protector on the back that you may have difficulty pulling off, so you may need some tweezers to grab it.Things to take into considerationYou may have to reposition your popsocket multiple times before finding a comfortable position. If you have to reposition your popsocket, I highly recommend that you pull from the bottom where the adhesive is and not from the top where your design is or you run the risk of damaging your popsocket. Also a little water and air drying will help revive your adhesive and it wouldn’t hurt to clean the area of your device you plan to put your popsocket either to help it stick.At first I found I did not like the pop socket, but over time I found it to be more comfortable. I found it was more comfortable without my case when I had it paired with my galaxy s4, but of course the case serves an important purpose at that would be a no go for many. I’d say for myself, it took maybe a week to get used to, but now I love it especially since I upgraded to a larger phone.If you you have larger hands the socket may not expand enough to your liking.If you are buying for a tablet, you may have to use two Popsockets. I tried one with my 1st gen kindle and it held it up, but when I tried using the socket with my galaxy tab 3, the tablet was too tall and too heavy for just the one pop socket.The popsocket will stick to many cases, but be aware if the back of the case has any indentions, the pop socket may not stick as well because there is less surface area to adhere to.

Leave a reply