Casio G’zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black – Reviews & Compare Deals

Casio G’zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$199.00 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$199.00 Buy It Now
$199.00
2 new from $199.00
7 used from $24.95
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: August 6, 2018 6:18 pm

Include: A Cell Phone, Rechargeable Battery, and Wall Charger Astronomy calendar, compass, thermometer, a sunrise and sunset app, a tide tracker, a pedometer, and a star gazing app Display: 2.2-Inch, Resolution: 240 x 320 pixels Built to Military Specifications; Dust, Water, Shock Resistant; Ruggedized Design Camera: 3.15 MP, autofocus, LED flash, Features: Geo-tagging
Choose Best Deals
$199.00
2 new from $199.00
7 used from $24.95
as of August 6, 2018 6:18 pm
Compare
Compare
Casio G'zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black

Casio G'zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black

User Rating
Price
$199.00 2 new from $199.00 7 used from $24.95 as of August 6, 2018 6:18 pm
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • Include: A Cell Phone, Rechargeable Battery, and Wall Charger
  • Astronomy calendar, compass, thermometer, a sunrise and sunset app, a tide tracker, a pedometer,...
  • Display: 2.2-Inch, Resolution: 240 x 320 pixels
  • Built to Military Specifications; Dust, Water, Shock Resistant; Ruggedized Design
Binding
Electronics
Brand
Casio
Color
Black
Is Eligible For Trade In
1
Label
Casio
Number Of Items
3
Operating System
Other Operating System
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Wireless
Publisher
Casio
Studio
Casio
User Reviews
Expert Reviews

Include: A Cell Phone, Rechargeable Battery, and Wall Charger Astronomy calendar, compass, thermometer, a sunrise and sunset app, a tide tracker, a pedometer, and a star gazing app Display: 2.2-Inch, Resolution: 240 x 320 pixels Built to Military Specifications; Dust, Water, Shock Resistant; Ruggedized Design Camera: 3.15 MP, autofocus, LED flash, Features: Geo-tagging

Barcodes
  • EAN: 0735548985181
  • MPN: casrav2c781
  • UPC: 735548985181
  • Model: G'zOne
  • Part Number: casrav2c781
Shop Now
Images
Casio G'zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black


Price Tracker

Casio G'zOne Ravine 2 C781 Verizon Black, Casio

Price: $199.00 as of August 6, 2018 6:18 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $199.00 August 6, 2018
Highest Price $199.00 August 6, 2018
Lowest Price $199.00 August 6, 2018
Since August 6, 2018

Last price changes

$199.00 August 6, 2018
5 Comments
  1. I have owned different models of these phones for years and never destroyed one! And I take it in the ocean, hunting, climbing, everywhere! This is the best one yet, all the features are there. Predictive text can be a pain in the butt, but not too bad most of the time. Can’t silence the ringer without opening the phone, which is my one complaint, but that is pretty minor. The digital compass is actually really good quality, and the software is fast and sharp.

  2. Bullitt proof. This was a Christmas gift for my son. My personal GzOne Ravine phone has survived 5 years of daily dropping, falling off car roof on highway, temper tantrums, and use in shower. Great sound quality, and I get my emails on it as well as limited applications. It looks like hell now but doesn’t skip a beat. Battery charges fast and holds charge for long time. Can get about 3 hours of continuous conference call on it. Everything should be manufactured to this level of quality. I can never understand when a company produces a winner, they then have to obsolete it for no apparent reason. When someone asks me why I’m behind the times with a flip phone, I drop it on floor and ask if their smart phone could survive that fall. I would break a smart phone weekly if I had one. If you need a high quality and durable cell phone then this is it. Smart phones are computers with a phone application. This is a cell phone first with minimal computer applications. This phone rocks. Casio needs to manufacture these again.

  3. I would not have bought this phone if my husband hadn’t lost the boulder that he had only about 2 weeks in the field where he was bush hogging. Nobody makes a phone holder that goes through a belt instead of clip on and they are easy to fall off if bumped or catch on something, however he loved the boulder, but he also loves the ravine. We will not buy phones from the phone companies any longer and have to pay a huge price when we can get one from Amazon for less than half the price, no activation fee, (very simple to do) and not have to sign a 2 year contract for the phones. Less than 4 days that he got the ravine, he found the boulder in the field and brought it in. We figured it was ruined since we had a horrible rain and got it drenched and in the ground for a few days, but it still had a fair charge on the battery, and when I plugged it in to charge it, it charged right up. At this price and as well as they both worked, we will keep both in case this happens again. For the prices, you can have a spare on hand and not worry. He likes the Ravine because it’s very loud, and he can even hear it over the lawn mower when it rings or a message comes through. We are very pleased with this phone and it was very easy to learn to use. Would recommend it or the boulder for any male or even female that is hard on phones or use around heavy equipment or just in general. I wouldn’t mind using one of these myself. Very sturdy and he loves it. Thanks, Sky

  4. I had initially learned of this model of cellphone, “Casio G’zOne Ravine 2-with camera(#C781)”, when purchasing it brand-new directly from Verizon Wireless. I received it as an upgrade with a nice rebate, so the cost totaled only about $50. The primary aspect that I enjoy is its excellent sound quality for a basic cellphone, especially on speaker mode. I also love its bold and easy to view front clock, which is unique for a basic cellphone, or even the clocks on most smartphones. I will add that it also features the sturdiest hinge of any flip-style model that I’ve ever found. This device is equipped with PTT for communication similar to a walkie-talkie. This really is a great cellphone for exposure to rough handling, such as on a construction worksite. The signal strength and connection to the wireless network is highly reliable. One feature the user must recognize, if you want the person to whom you are speaking to understand you, is that the microphone is up near the hinge, not near the bottom. At the bottom, is a larger than ordinary speaker. It also has a sufficiently good camera for pics and videos, and can accommodate up to a 32GB micro memory card to storage and transfer lots of data. Another feature, which I do believe is well considered, is a hole above the hinge where a strap may be attached to prevent unnecessary dropping. Surely, this cellphone does have a rather peculiar name, and some would not appreciate its less than pleasant aesthetics. However, this mobile device was not made to look pretty, but rather to withstand rough handling and conditions. The impressive claims that it meets military standards, and can hold up under such circumstances as the impact of steep falls and is actually water resistant, are candidly somewhat questionable claims. Granted, this is partially true; though, I know a guy who was simply trying to clean it with a damp cloth, and the screen display and the data stored to phone had completely short-circuited. That having been said, this is positively one of the very best basic, flip-style cellphones that one can own. In fact, just prior to the VZW network retiring this mobile device, nearly one year ago, I had purchased another at another reasonable discount. Currently, this mobile device is no longer manufactured, but continues to be available and is compatible with Verizon Wireless. I like this cellphone so much that I continue to order more from Marketplace Sellers via Amazon. In conclusion, from personal experience, I caution that some Marketplace Sellers insist they are selling the customer a new cellphone at a considerable price of $100+ to boot, but one Seller in particular shipped me a used device with cheaply made accessories. Regardless, all’s well that ends well. I am so pleased that I tried ordering again from “TaylorWireless”, as they promptly shipped a perfect condition, brand-new device, in its original packaging, inclusive of a SIM card, a manual, and all genuine accessories. Some consumers may not mind whether or not they buy this new or “like-new”, but I expect to receive brand-new when I am paying the accordingly higher price. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase and with this cellphone. I hope the information I have provided here proves truly helpful to fellow consumers.

  5. My husband has had this style for several years. He works in a factory and is on a forklift, so with t he vibrations, dust,, and he drops it often, this was the best bet for him according to our local dealer. They were right. We bought the sealed cover for it and he has been very happy. But finally it broker it beyond repair (it was super glued together a few times!). We found this one on Amazon and ordered it right away because of the price. We had to get shiny instead of matte but otherwise it was the same as his old phone. We also bought the cover and I think it was only $8 or $9, it was $30 and we had to drive 1.5 hours to a large city Verizon store to get the last one! Anyways, when he went to activate it, the Verizon dealer said they do still keep some in the back room for construction workers, etc because they love it’s durability but they sell them for over $200, she was shocked when he told her what we pd here! Thanks for keeping this heavy duty style and for the low price!

Leave a Reply