Diner Dash: Flo on the Go – PC/Mac – Reviews & Compare Deals

Diner Dash: Flo on the Go – PC/Mac – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$15.99 in stock
6 new from $9.95
11 used from $2.49
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: March 13, 2020 3:58 pm

Flo trades in her apron for a passport to paradise! But will our hard-working waitress get a chance to relax? Seat customers, take orders, collect tips and dress up Flo in hundreds of vacation outfits. New thrills, spills, and a surprise restaurant await you in the third episode of the original smash hit!
Choose Best Deals
$15.99
in stock
6 new from $9.95
11 used from $2.49
as of March 13, 2020 3:58 pm
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
Diner Dash: Flo on the Go - PC/Mac

Diner Dash: Flo on the Go - PC/Mac

User Rating
Price
$15.99

Free shipping

6 new from $9.95 11 used from $2.49 as of March 13, 2020 3:58 pm
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • The third installment in the hit Diner Dash franchise!
  • Flo's Closet: Create your favorite outfit for Flo to wear!
  • Seat customers, take orders, serve drinks, deliver food and collect tips
  • 2 modes of play: Story and Endless Shift
Barcodes
Shop Now
Images
Diner Dash: Flo on the Go - PC/Mac


Price Tracker

Diner Dash: Flo on the Go - PC/Mac, Brighter Minds

Price: $15.99 as of March 13, 2020 3:58 pm  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $15.99 March 13, 2020
Highest Price $15.99 March 13, 2020
Lowest Price $15.99 March 13, 2020
Since March 13, 2020

Last price changes

$15.99 March 13, 2020
5 Comments
  1. Bought for the kids and they love it. Very entertaining. Works great on Vista with no problems. The wife and I have played it more than the kids. Great for all ages. The cousins come over and want to play it right away. Highly recommended.

  2. I’m a huge fan of all four of the Diner Dash games and play them frequently. They’re perfect for kids and adults of all ages: neutral content, no language or violence issues. You play the main character, Flo, who saves restaurants from failure with her amazing waitressing skills. You serve a variety of customer types by taking their orders, delivering their food, bringing the check, and clearing the table after they leave.This third version of Diner Dash — Flo on the Go (FOTG) — continues the fun with the same core format. Kids may particularly enjoy the updates in this version, as the most notable change from Diner Dash 2 is that you can now change Flo’s outfits.The graphics and functionality in FOTG are identical to those in Diner Dash 2 (DD2). There was such a huge improvement in graphics quality between DD1 and DD2 that I was expecting to be blown away by this third version; but instead, the creators simply borrowed the graphics from DD2 and added some new environments and features.The first new feature is “Flo’s Closet,” briefly described above. As you progress through the game, you win clothes and accessories for Flo to wear. Younger girls will likely get the most enjoyment out of the Flo’s Closet feature, as the clothes are fun but juvenile. You can also upgrade certain décor items around the restaurant, but your upgrade choices are very limited, especially compared to the décor customization in DD2.Additional new features include:1. Two new restaurant patrons: tourists, who want Flo to take their picture; and lovebirds, whose “smooching” annoys the surrounding tables. (The rest of the patrons are the same as in DD2.)2. Five hidden/locked game scenarios, which can be unlocked by achieving all “expert” scores on each group of 10 levels.3. Turbulence, which shakes the restaurant and spills glasses, requiring Flo to mop frequently.4. Blackouts, where the screen is dark except for Flo’s flashlight (a circle of light around the mouse pointer).Don’t let these challenges deter you from your goal: you must still serve customers speedily to keep them happy!In summary, compared to DD1, this third version is an amazing, jaw-dropping improvement; but, as a blowout sequel to DD2, it falls a little short. I personally don’t find Flo’s Closet to be a huge perq, and I was really disappointed to see the décor upgrade feature cut back from DD2. However, there are many new features that make FOTG just as fun and addicting as previous versions — it’s a welcome addition to the Diner Dash series!

  3. I cannot install this software on my Mac and the label says its for PC or Mac. I have the latest Snow Leopard OS and we have tried everything but it will not allow us to install it. The program keeps insisting we need administrator authority but does not allow us to enter the password. We tried setting up another admin account on the computer, still no way. Also there is no phone number for technical support for the manufacturer so complete waste of money for me. Don’t buy it if you have a Mac!

  4. The game was a really good buy, especially since I got it new for $5. It worked perfectly with my PowerBook G4. To everyone wonder what OS this is compatible with, it is compatible with Windows 98-Vista and Mac OS X 10.3.9 or above. I don’t know the maximum Mac OS X version, but it would be like 10.6. Overall my favorite game in the series!

  5. I thought it was suppose to work on my mac and i had to change some kind of code in order for the game to download and when it finally i had to have a username and password for PlayFirst but since they no longer exist I couldn’t sign in to play the game and it was also asking for a long password or some kind of key id to play the game which i didn’t have so i couldn’t play the game and i had to play it on my dad’s windows

Leave a Reply