GSM Unlocked Samsung i847 Rugby Smart 4G 5MP Android 2.3.5 Military Standard MIL-STD 81F Touchscreen – Reviews & Compare Deals

GSM Unlocked Samsung i847 Rugby Smart 4G 5MP Android 2.3.5 Military Standard MIL-STD 81F Touchscreen – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$169.00 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$169.00 Buy It Now
$169.00
2 new from $169.00
3 used from $32.50
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: November 26, 2018 6:17 am

4G LTE-enabled waterproof (1m for 30 min.), dustproof and shock resistant smartphone with Android 2.3 Gingerbread OS, 3.7-inch Super AMOLED Display with reinforced shock resistant glass, and a single-core 1.4 GHz processor Wireless-N Wi-Fi networking (with optional Wi-Fi Mobile Hotspot service) 5-MP camera; 720p camcorder; front-facing video chat camera; Bluetooth stereo music; 4 GB memory (expandable to 36GB with an optional 32GB microSD card); corporate and personal e-mail
Compare
Compare

GSM Unlocked Samsung i847 Rugby Smart 4G 5MP Android 2.3.5 Military Standard MIL-STD 81F Touchscreen

User Rating
Price
$169.00 2 new from $169.00 3 used from $32.50 as of November 26, 2018 6:17 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • 4G LTE-enabled waterproof (1m for 30 min.), dustproof and shock resistant smartphone with Android...
  • Wireless-N Wi-Fi networking (with optional Wi-Fi Mobile Hotspot service)
  • 5-MP camera; 720p camcorder; front-facing video chat camera; Bluetooth stereo music; 4 GB memory...
  • Unlocked cell phones are compatible with GSM carriers like AT&T and T-Mobile as well as with GSM...
Brand
Samsung
Color
Black
Is Eligible For Trade In
1
Label
Samsung
Operating System
google_android
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Wireless
Publisher
Samsung
Studio
Samsung
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0959592384510
  • MPN: Galaxy Rugby Pro
  • UPC: 959592384510
  • Part Number: Galaxy Rugby Pro
Shop Now
Images


Price Tracker

GSM Unlocked Samsung i847 Rugby Smart 4G 5MP Android 2.3.5 Military Standard MIL-STD 81F Touchscreen, Samsung

Price: $169.00 as of November 26, 2018 6:17 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $169.00 November 26, 2018
Highest Price $169.00 November 26, 2018
Lowest Price $169.00 November 26, 2018
Since November 26, 2018

Last price changes

$169.00 November 26, 2018
5 Comments
  1. I bought mine from the Daily Cellular. Ordered it at 748pm on Friday and it got here a little under 12 hours later. I loved that part.** I do not know if it is a brand new device**1) Did not come in a Samsung Rugby AT&T branded box. It came in a generic AT&T box. The type a refurbished or replacement phone would come in. Generic labels like: Camera, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth etc. Nothing actually about the true specs of the phone. No user guide came with it either. A quick start up guide but no actual manuel. Not an issue for me but some my find it troublesome. it came with the AT&T “Texting can wait” sticker on the screen but that means nothing2) I received it with a small scratch on the bottom left hand corner on the front facing side of the device. & it looks like a small piece of plastic on the back battery door lock screw came off, it does not affect the cover from staying on or the water proof seal.I understand since this is a unlocked GSM phone they would have to take it out and type in an unlock code to… unlock it but not sure why it didn’t come in original boxing.& I don’t know if it is actually unlocked. I emailed them and said it is. Straight Talk works on locked AT&T phones so if someone was to stick a T-Mobile card in there, I would not know the outcome.How I feel about the phone its self after having it for a few days? I LOVE IT!I have owned a Samsung Fascinate, Palm Pixi, HP Veer, iPhone 4, & Samsung Galaxy 3 and this is my favorite of them all yet.**The fact that it is a rugged device makes me feel better about it. I don’t plan on dropping it or leaving it in extreme temperatures but the fact that it can withstand that helps. I have had successes with Samsung devices, I still use my Samsung Fascinate 2.5 years later after its been dropped a few times and its still functional. If this device can withstand my kinda use plus has rugged abilities, I’m expecting a good solid 3 years out of this device.**I was with Verizon for a while but now I switched to Straight Talk ( I activated this device on it). All me previous devices were on Verizon and the only thing I miss is the coverage.*Pros*-Feels great in my hands not bulky at all not heavy-Built well, nice soft rubbery feeling on the sides. (does have plastic on the back)-I actually like the physical buttons more instead of the touch buttons-Comes with a built in flashlight shortcut (hold up volume key when phone screen is locked)-Does’t feel cheap. I know they say this is a mid range android device but with a 1400mhz processor its just as fast as the top of the line phones-*It’s Really Water Proof* That was a big turn on to me and I had to test it out. While I was in the shower I splashed it, dunked it in maybe 5 inches of water, still good. I also browed Youtube videos, Play Store, Netflix and used Skype. It has a microphone on the back so people can actually hear me and not the sound of all the water. I don’t know how rugged it is or how it can withstand extreme temperatures. I’m not going to purposely drop it but if I do, I feel comfortable knowing its supposed to be able to hold up.-Front and rear cameras both are great for Skype and photos respectively*Cons*-Runs Android Gingerbread: This IS NOT a big problem for me, I do not care about the style changed between android 2.0 and 4.0 but I do really miss Google Now.- Touch screen does not work well while in water. I understand why it doesn’t (all the warm water on the screen confusing it) but texting did prove difficult while in the shower.Other than that, there is nothing I dislike. As I said, this is my favorite device I’ve ever had and hope it will be around for a while.

  2. Unlocked phone works for everything but mm mail. If you need to receive picture messages this phone is not for you. If you work for a living and need a phone that can survive your job, as well as learn to use email for photos instead of mm text then look no further. It may not text well in a hot shower, but who needs that anyway. If you are using it for an at&t plan then you should have no trouble sending the video you take swimming the tropical atlantic to your friends. Further more this phone can survive were you can not -60 to 160 degrees F. At those temps I hope there is an app for calling rescue. Don’t break another overpriced phone with this bad boy you don’t need a defender.

  3. After much research I decided to purchase this phone for my internation travals. I read about thegreat battery life and durability of this phone. I just returned from the Philippines and I must say,This phone is crap. My use for this phone was simple. Texting and the use of two messengers (Viber andFB messenger). I couldn’t believe how quick the battery would die while running 3g. I thought this was one ofthe better smartphones for battery life (Thanks bogus reviews!!). I had to carry my charger everywhere.I never had this problem with other phones. The two apps seems to overwhelm the phone. Screen constantly freezing,hanging, or just black screened.And as far as durabilty goes, the button to power on the led light fell off lol. After a week of use?? I wish I couldreturn this phone because I would do it in a heart beat. I’ve purchased many items in the past and I never wrote a negativereview before. I guess based on the inconvenience this phone brought to my trip back home. I felt it was right.I would only recommend this phone to people I dont like haha

  4. I bought this unlocked phone so that I could use it with my T-Mobile network. It did work when I put my sim card in. However the phone seems to have some annoying glitches. It is very very slow to load applications or do anything. My apps sometimes stop working and I have to re download them. Several times a day I try to send a text message but it will say “message not deliverable”. The only way to get that message sent to is re-start your phone. I end up re-starting my phone several times a day to get it to work.

  5. This is my second one. I can not stress how much I love screen protectors. I have had this new phone for a few weeks now as my lab tried to eat my last one and shattered the screen at the top. Thankfully I had a screen protector on so he did not get any glass in his mouth! But even after his strong jaw the phone still worked until my new one came in the mail. Very fast delivery and now I have a spare back and battery if needed and if I totally toast this phone I can still pull out the one my dog chewed. I am hard on phones. This one seems to be a keeper that is why I reordered the exact same phone.

Leave a Reply