KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack – Reviews & Compare Deals

KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
$299.99 $349.99 Buy It Now
Deal Score0
$299.99 $349.99 Buy It Now
$299.99 $349.99
3 new from $299.99
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: December 6, 2018 7:18 am

Explore the endless possibilities with the KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K VR camera satellite pack, and take your content to new levels. Whatever your passion, whatever your experience, we've got you covered for your next adventure, big or small. The ORBIT360 4K comes with a variety of accessories that let you use your new 360 Degree camera right out of the box.
Choose Best Deals
$299.99
$349.99
in stock
3 new from $299.99
as of December 6, 2018 7:18 am
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack

KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack

User Rating
Price
$299.99 $349.99

Free shipping

3 new from $299.99 as of December 6, 2018 7:18 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • 360 Degree VR camera with two fixed focus lenses housed in a futuristic body
  • Each curved lens is designed to work in tandem to capture full 360 Degree 4K video and easily...
  • Dual 20MP CMOS sensors
  • Three multi-view angles of 360 Degree Spherical VR Mode and 197 Degree 4K Ultra Wide Mode and 235...
Aspect Ratio
16:9
Binding
Electronics
Brand
Kodak
Color
White
Creator
KODAK
Label
JK Imaging Ltd
Number Of Items
1
Package Quantity
1
Product Group
Photography
Publisher
JK Imaging Ltd
Size
NA
Studio
JK Imaging Ltd
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0819900013344
  • MPN: ORBIT360_4K-WH3
  • UPC: 819900013344
  • Model: ORBIT360_4K-WH3
  • Part Number: ORBIT360_4K-WH3
Shop Now
Images
KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack


Price Tracker

KODAK PIXPRO ORBIT360 4K 360° VR Camera Satellite Pack, JK Imaging Ltd

Price: $299.99 as of December 6, 2018 7:18 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $299.99 December 6, 2018
Highest Price $299.99 December 6, 2018
Lowest Price $299.99 December 6, 2018
Since December 6, 2018

Last price changes

$299.99 December 6, 2018
5 Comments
  1. Missing some essential functionality – its obvious people like me are going to attach this camera to moving vehicles of various sorts. There is nowhere on the camera to attach a safety rope/lanyard/string… none… and what is worse, none of the included mounts have the little nub that goes in the hole next to the 1/4 standard camera mount…. this means when it vibrates, there is nothing to stop the camera from turning and unscrewing from the mount. The only mount that has the nub is the piece of plastic in the packaging that you throw away. Guess we can just hope it doesn’t vibrate loose because you wont attach a lanyard to it. I expected more. For $350 less I could have had a Samsung Gear 360 and 128gb MicroSD. For $550 this should have included 128gb MicroSD and a 2nd battery. There is no way to power the device while driving down the road because that requires opening the side door. This also means no attaching an external mic while driving down the road because on a motorcycle the side door has to be open. = There just isn’t enough meat on the bone to justify this price. Instructions are seriously lacking and/or inaccurate.I cannot believe I can’t attach a safety cable to a $550 camera… that’s just pure engineering blunder. I figured the software would make a difference and get rid of some of the stitching weirdness you see in Gear 360 videos…. it does not! This camera doesn’t use EIS stabilization in VR Mode either…. It does not over heat that I can tell, otherwise I think Samsung Gear 360 makes more economic sense based on capability and price.

  2. I have this camera plus a few other 360 cameras and this one is unique. Mostly because of it is a 3 in 1 camera, what does this mean? It means with one camera I can shoot a 4k video like a GoPro or go full 4k 360 video, and the 3rd option is 4k fisheye or 180° video. It is super unique and only videographers of the highest caliber can really use this camera to its full potential. So don’t forget to get creative when you purchase this camera. I’m a fan of the action cam shot and full 360, I still haven’t really needed the fisheye yet but maybe I need to get more creative lol have fun out there.

  3. its not possible to manage shutter/iso/aperture manually, only +3/-3 correction is possible. only jpg, no raw pictures, a lot of CA in the pictures which you cannot correct as a jpg. 3-in-1 cam, this is good ! the stitiching inside the cam is not so good, you see blurry parts in the pictures, where the 2 optics crossing. the resolution of the cam is good, the panorama pictures out of the cam is 7360×3680 pixel, high enough for pano tours.

  4. I bought the camera because my (now) wife and I were eloping and we wanted to record the ceremony to share with our families and friends. I used the camera for several months with no problems. Then, on the big day, the image it was recording froze part-way through the ceremony. The audio kept recording, but the image was stuck. It is not a reliable camera for capturing once-in-a-lifetime moments.

  5. It can take stills and movies. It works well and is reasonably easy to use. I haven’t mastered it yet. The one downside is it makes one want super high resolution images that one could zoom in endlessly. The resolution is pretty good but not as high as if the image were on a more restrictive area. The way to explain this is simply that the HD image is spread over half a sphere, so the pixels are spread out across the entire half sphere. The second camera covers the other half sphere. So instead of a normal camera which concentrates the image resolution in a small area, this camera uses them to cover the entire 360 spherical space. If you want super high resolution of a small area, this is the wrong camera. If you want a spherical image of the entire environment that you can look around, it is great.

Leave a Reply