Cabela’s African Adventure – Xbox One – Reviews & Compare Deals

Cabela’s African Adventure – Xbox One – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$39.99
24 new from $38.99
10 used from $17.90
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: March 12, 2019 5:43 am

Explore the vast wilderness of Africaon foot and by vehicle, where you'll go head to head with the most ferocious beasts on the planet as you attempt to take down the biggest of the "Big 5": the Rhino, Lion, Leopard, Cape Buffalo & African Elephant.
Choose Best Deals
$39.99
in stock
24 new from $38.99
10 used from $17.90
as of March 12, 2019 5:43 am
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
Cabela's African Adventure - Xbox One

Cabela's African Adventure - Xbox One

User Rating
Price
$39.99

Free shipping

24 new from $38.99 10 used from $17.90 as of March 12, 2019 5:43 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • Vast hunting areas 5X the size of any other Cabela's console game!
  • Highly memorable "Big 5"; challenging and fun boss animal fights
  • Take on large heards of stampeding buffola, packs of predators, and dream prey across 5 diferent...
  • Enter and leave your vehicle anytime, anywhere!
Binding
Video Game
Brand
Activision
Creator
Activision Inc
Edition
Standard
ESRB Age Rating
Teen
Genre
shooter-action-game-genre
Hardware Platform
xbox_one
Is Eligible For Trade In
1
Label
Activision Inc.
Number Of Discs
1
Number Of Items
1
Operating System
xbox_one
Package Quantity
1
Platform
Xbox One
Product Group
Video Games
Publication Date
2015-03-17
Publisher
Activision Inc.
Release Date
2015-03-17
Studio
Activision Inc.
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0047875770614
  • MPN: 77061
  • UPC: 047875770614
  • Model: 77061
  • Part Number: 77061
Shop Now
Images
Cabela's African Adventure - Xbox One


Price Tracker

Cabela's African Adventure - Xbox One, Activision Inc.

Price: $39.99 as of March 12, 2019 5:43 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $39.99 March 12, 2019
Highest Price $67.82 December 28, 2018
Lowest Price $39.99 March 12, 2019
Since December 28, 2018

Last price changes

$39.99 March 12, 2019
$67.82 December 28, 2018
5 Comments
  1. I purchased this game for my sons (ages 4 & 8). I read reviews and hesitated, but there isn’t much out there for the xbox1 for kids or hunting. This game is just that a game, not a hunting experience, that said the graphics are good with an almost cartoonish style. You drive/walk around finding hunts, requires thought as animals attack and you must have a strategy to survive and have a success hunt or you will end up the animals lunch.My thoughts… if you’re looking for a hunting experience, you’re probably going to be disappointed as this game is not going to simulate an actual hunt. If you’re lookin for a fun hunting game for enjoyment this game is great! My boys like this game and that was the point of my purchase. So I guess your expectations will determine if you like it or are disappointed.Perhaps some of the negative reviews come from those apposed to hunting animals…confusing to me that these same ppl can sit at their gaming systems taking out human opposition with no second thought and not turn into a crazed serial killer because it’s just a game, but don’t use the same logic where animals are concerned. I don’t know, just a thought.

  2. Fun game!

  3. We bought this for our 7 year old who got an Xbox One for Christmas. He had a Cabela’s hunting game with his 360. He likes the game and is fairly easy for him to control and figure out. It allows him to do some of the battle and hunting he wants from the rated M game but we won’t allow him to play.

  4. My 10-year-old son was very excited with the game at first. But after few levels the excitement has disappeared. The levels got harder and more challenging. Maybe not suitable for his age? He also thought, there would be more graphics of the jungle and wildlife places. The game was ok, he got to hunt and shoot animals such as elephants, zebras, bob cats, hienas, lions, and giraffes. I would say , the game seemed challenging for him. The game is for a single player.

  5. Reply
    Michael A. Kerwin June 4, 2018 at 12:00 am

    So once again, kind of a kill, kill, or be killed hunting game. If I wanted a game where I shoot stuff only? Well I would have picked another class of game to buy. Actually I have a bunch of those kinds of games. I realize there are some low key hunts and overall the game challenge is not too bad. Still I am disappointed. If you want to really hunt animals in a game? The Hunter Call of the Wild is the way to go. Patience stealth, more patience and sometimes going home without game killed. Realistic and that would be The Hunter Call of the Wild. Yes some animals charge and attack you, but it is so much more realistic, plus the graphics? Awesome!If you want to just kill or be killed fending off so called wild animals? Then go for African Adventure. However Sniper Elite Nazi Zombie Army and such is better if the kill is your only goal. I will say the open world aspect of this Cabala’s game is really pretty cool, thus my three stars. Being able to somewhat wander and do what I want to do rather than what the game devs or marketing reps deem important? SIGNIFICANT! Free roam is a big deal and games that can’t or don’t provide this now a days I do not buy.Still I would play Farcry 5 if this type dual multiple type of adventure was my goal. Free roam, kill enemies, hunt animals kind of thing…. I wanted to just enjoy hunting exploring with the African Adventure game. Even If I did not shoot anything.

Leave a Reply