MLB 14: The Show – Reviews & Compare Deals

MLB 14: The Show – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$9.99
26 new from $1.99
82 used from $1.51
Free shipping
in stock
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: March 29, 2019 8:59 am

The highest rated sports franchise over the last 8 years is back with new ways to play, more realistic gameplay physics and the most authentic MLB gameplay experience ever. From the booth to the field, MLB 14 The Show captures the most exciting moments in baseball. Welcome to the Show. The first and only Major League Baseball simulation for next generation consoles Capture and share your most exciting MLB moments with the Share button New game features and presentation enhancements allow you to play full games faster than ever Road to the Show evolves in MLB 14 with a new intuitive player creation process and all new pre-draft prospect showcase MLB The Show is the first sports franchise to feature year to year saves.

MLB 14 The Show Preorder Options and Deals!

amazon link ...

Madden 15 Next Gen PS4 Last Gen Xbox 360 Feature Reveal Same Description

Madden 15 PS4 ...

The Daily Dish (11/10/14): NBA Faces, NHL Legends, The Stage, and more!

In this episode more faces have been added to vote on between NBA Live 15 and NBA 2K15, legends are introduced in NHL 15 Ultimate Team, The Stage is ...

Choose Best Deals
$9.99
in stock
26 new from $1.99
82 used from $1.51
as of March 29, 2019 8:59 am
Free shipping
Compare
Compare
MLB 14: The Show

MLB 14: The Show

User Rating
Price
$9.99

Free shipping

26 new from $1.99 82 used from $1.51 as of March 29, 2019 8:59 am
Shop Now
Buy Now amazon.com
Features
  • The first and only Major League Baseball simulation for next generation consoles
  • Capture and share your most excitingMLB moments with the Share button
  • New game features and presentationenhancements allow you to play fullgames faster than ever
  • Road to the Show evolves in MLB 14with a new intuitive player creationprocess and all new...
Binding
Video Game
Brand
Sony
Creator
Sony
Edition
Standard
ESRB Age Rating
Everyone
Genre
baseball-game-genre
Hardware Platform
PlayStation 4
Label
Sony Computer Entertainment
Number Of Discs
1
Number Of Items
1
Operating System
playstation_4
Package Quantity
1
Platform
PlayStation 4
Product Group
Video Games
Publication Date
2014-05-06
Publisher
Sony Computer Entertainment
Release Date
2014-05-06
Studio
Sony Computer Entertainment
Warranty
Comes with Manufacturer Warranty.
User Reviews
Barcodes
  • EAN: 0701904293047
  • MPN: 10016
  • UPC: 885408990432
  • Model: 10016
  • Part Number: 10016
Shop Now
Images
MLB 14: The Show


Price Tracker

MLB 14: The Show, Sony Computer Entertainment

Price: $9.99 as of March 29, 2019 8:59 am  
Buy Now
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $9.99 March 29, 2019
Highest Price $10.99 March 5, 2019
Lowest Price $1.99 January 20, 2019
Since January 20, 2019

Last price changes

$9.99 March 29, 2019
$10.00 March 20, 2019
$10.79 March 16, 2019
$10.99 March 5, 2019
$1.99 February 24, 2019
5 Comments
  1. First of all, this is definitely a much more polished version. The initial next gen improvements are there. The game play is smooth. The different settings allow the user to tailor the game to just about every preference. Whether you prefer button presses or analog swinging and throwing, it’s all there at your disposal. I think the devs spent too much time on trying to show player detail resulting in a fairly scary rendition of Jered Weaver’s do and other players with long hair. That being said all the major players’ rendering is amazing. When your batting against CC, it actually looks like him, and pitching to Miguel Cabrera is a bit more intimidating because it looks like the real article. (I’m not sure if he saw how fat he looks in the game, but I’m sure he does not look that fat in real life).BOTTOM LINE: Good first effort, I’m looking forward to the future where fielding controls are smoother, maybe incorporate some interactions between players (Make them seem less robotic) and post walk off interviews with pies in the face (just a short clip of it not an entire interview). The ability to charge the mound, effectively provide replay usage and maybe create a bit more drama in RTTS by giving the user control over which areas to train on, and allow us to hire agents to talk salary. Allow mid-season contract renegotiation (to make room for a good deadline trade), free agent and trade input in order to help bolster the horrible team you may have been drafted by or traded to. And If a rookie wins Rookie of the year, don’t re-sign him at 500, 000… that’s just garbage.

  2. As a long time fan of mlb the show, this is how you repay us? The gameplay is amazing but you make us pay actual money after a certain point in your road to the show to keep upgrading your player? I’m sorry, but this is the biggest rip off ever!!! I used to love mlb the show, I’ve bought every edition!!! You will never have a purchase from me again!!! Rip off game!

  3. I’ve owned every “The Show” since 08. They keep getting better and better! There is one thing that is REALLY bothering me about the game this year however. If you run a hit and run, the runner will always slide into second or third. This makes it IMPOSSIBLE to advance a runner from 1st to 3rd on a single to right, or score from second on a single. It’s extremely frustrating!The load times are much longer than any other version I’ve played as well.Overall though, this doesn’t ruin the game for me whatsoever. I grabbed it on my Vita as well and I’m loving the ability to play my franchise and RTTS players on the go and then upload it and play when I get home. Beautiful functionality.

  4. Overall good game. A few flaws. We play for the gameplay and realism of the players. Which is pretty descent. I believe the graphics can be better and bit more crisp. The flaws I see are the bat boy running behind a player doing his warm up swing to get a ball. The ball boy is stoic and seems like a robot. Real bat boys give people in the audience baseballs. The audience is okay but they don’t move away from a ball or go for them. I never see them do the wave or any true interaction with the players. The dugout cut scenes are always the same. It’s funny to watch the coaches or players dive from a foul ball heading towards the dugout. That’s just a few things. I could be knit picking but it’s something’s that stand out when you’ve played 60+ games. Try the game for yourself and make your own observations. I love the gameplay and the graphics aren’t that bad. With no competition, it’s a solid baseball game.

  5. My husband and 9 year old son LOVE this game and in fact are playing it together right now. I came online to post a review for about another product and decided to update feedback for other purchases we made, hence this review. :~)

Leave a Reply