Overview, Ratings & Reviews: Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga 20FQ0060US 14 WQHD (2560 x 1440) OLED Touchscreen Display 2-in-1 Ultrabook, Intel Core i7-6600U, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD,

Overview, Ratings & Reviews: Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Yoga 20FQ0060US 14 WQHD (2560 x 1440) OLED Touchscreen Display 2-in-1 Ultrabook, Intel Core i7-6600U, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD,
2 used from $1,890.01
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: December 5, 2017 8:52 pm

The Definition of versatility, this ultralight 2-in-1 adapts to your business with 4 flexible modes to work, present, create and connect. Features a stunning display with intense Color and deep contrast, plus the fastest advanced mobile broadband technology available. Lenovo’s Thinkpad X1 Yoga comes with Intel’s i7 processors for spectacular performance. The 14-inch display gives off stunning visuals with vibrant colors. The versatile 2-in-1 design allows you to instantly switch from a laptop to a tablet. Preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro 64-bit. ULTRAPORTABLE PRODUCTIVITY TOOLSWith their light, slim design and long battery life, X Series laptops travel easily, whether to another meeting or another country. Yet with their legendary ThinkPad performance, you sacrifice nothing in return.
Mine had flickering screen after a few months. Sent it to the repair center. They could not fix the problem even after a month. They justsent it back unfixed, saying they see no problem !! Now I have to spend more time to get it fixed or replaced. Will not deal with this company ever again!
ByAmazon Customer - August 12, 2017
Excellent product unbelievable screen
Amazon Customer - October 10, 2017
Best laptop ever. Thin & light, great keyboard, i7 power. And that screen. Once you go OLED you can never go back.
ByJUSTIN - August 31, 2017
I've been a store manager of a computer store and was in the industry for 30 years. I've recently owned a Lenovo T430 Thinkpad and have been given an upgrade by company. Because my company insists on Lenovo or Dell, I wanted to have a dual-feature unit that I could use as a tablet and computer. The Thinkpad X1 Yoga is an awesome unit, has blazing speed, and dual-performs as an excellent tablet. It includes the stylus which I don't use. The keyboard has the best feel of any ultralight I've ever used. Battery life is 4-8 hours depending on the requirements and the thunderbolt connection recharges from deal to full in less than 30 minutes. The hard drive is solid state and limited to 256GB, but this is fine and I carry an external drive. It carries three USB ports, two thunderbolt ports, an HDMI port, and two micro-SD ports.One very minor complaint. The previous Thinkpad had buttons both on the top and bottom of the touchpad. The Yoga only has them at the top, which requires getting used to. Otherwise this is the best laptop I've ever had in my possession.
ByGDS - August 14, 2017
Nicest laptop I've laid hands on. Blazing fast, light, great key board, and folds over into an elegant tablet with pen. My
GDS - June 26, 2017
GORGEOUS device through and through. OLED is magnificent, specs are way above average, touch screen and pen are responsive. Replaced an HP Spectre x360 - which were so bad, they immediately offered a buy-back (refund check) after I had my second issue with it. Glad to spend the money towards such an excellent machine!
ByAnonymous - October 28, 2017
The screen is absolutely phenomenal. Blacks are BLACK and the color is very vibrant. The screen has 100% sRGB and 98% RGB!--Made of 'super magnesium' and carbon...very quality feel to it.--I love how they brought back the mouse buttons above the trackpad--The keyboard is spectacular. Even better than the 1st gen thinkpad yoga, which was stellar to begin with--Battery life isnt good but I knew this going into it. The 1st gen had HORRID battery life so anything was an upgrade (mine is usually connected to a dock anyway so i dont need to worry about extended battery life. Ive only had it for a few days now so Ill update down the road.
Anonymous - June 20, 2017
I have now owned this machine for about two weeks and I am thoroughly envoying it. It is my first yoga type laptop and I really love it's overall quality and its versatility. The OLED display has to be seen to be fully appreciated, and was one of the main selling points for me. The battery life isn't as bad as some have suggested and its specs should keep it revelent for years to come.When I was shopping for a new laptop I had it narrowed down to the new Lenovo 920 or the X1. The 920 offers the newest Intel chipset and a 4K display for around the same price as a similar configured 2nd Gen X1. The real differences are the OLED display and the thinkpad look/construction vs the 900 series look. The watchband hinge on the 920 was nice, but I prefered the retractable keys on the X1. It really helps make it more comfortable when it is used in tablet mode. The hinges on the X1 aren't as asthetically pleasing but they seem to be equally as strong/smooth and should hold up fine over time. The enitre laptop is light in the hand but it feels very well made. The keyboard is a pleasure to type on and the trackpad is responsive and offers customizable gestures. It took some time to get used to scrolling with two fingers. I do use both the tent and tablet modes occasionally, but tend to favor the standard latop mode the most. Tent mode is great for watching videos or sharing content/presentations and tablet mode is nice for using the included stylus pen, or for using the X1 in bed. The yoga flexibility is really great to have and isn't just an advertising gimmick.The WQHD (1440p) OLED display is really the cherry on top for this model. The contrast is just amazing and makes reading very easy on the eyes. This display makes my iPhone's pale in comparison. Color reproduction is excellent and there are no hot spots or any IPS glow. OLED should make the panel lottery of IPS varinats a thing of the past. The viewing angles are also excellent. The 1440p resolution seems to be perfect for this screen size and allows you to easily run multiple programs at once. I am one who prefers glossy displays and this one has no antiglare coating but it's not unusable outside either. Overall the display is really a pleasure to use, and I look forward to seeing OLED tech in more devices going forward.Some online reviewers gave this model poor battery life, but it is good for my purposes. The first caveat is not to trust the remaining battery estimate until you actually break the battery in and go through several recharge cycles. The Lenovo battery utility can be off at first and say there is only 3-4 hours remaining. It also will depend on your personal settings, usage, and screen brightness. I routinely get between 7-8 hours cycles and dont let it drop below 15%, but I tend to keep the brighness down below 50% most of the time and use a mainly black desktop background.In conclusion this is an excellent laptop. It is very well constructed, versitile, and it is portable. For it's size it packs plenty of performance and an aewsome OLED display. The price can be a little steep but this is geared towards business/productivity so it is an investment. I use it for both business (small business owner) and pleasure and so far it has fit the bill perfectly. Right now the OLED laptop market is very limited, and this is your best bet.
ByJJ - October 28, 2017

Buying Options

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply