Overview, Ratings & Reviews: HP 15-AY009DX, 15.6 HD Touch, Core i3-6100U, 6GB Memory, 1TB HDD,

Overview, Ratings & Reviews: HP 15-AY009DX, 15.6 HD Touch, Core i3-6100U, 6GB Memory, 1TB HDD,
Deal Score0
$453.84
$453.84
5 new from $428.10
2 used from $379.94
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: December 10, 2017 12:54 pm

Windows 10 Home6th Gen Intel Core i3 processor 15.6" display6GB memory1TB hard drivetouch screenHDMI output 2017 Newest HP Flagship 15.6" 15-AY009DX HD Touchscreen Laptop (Intel Core i3-6100U 2.30 GHz, 6 GB DDR4 Memory, 1 TB HDD, DVD Burner, HDMI, HD Webcam, Bluetooth, Win 10)BRAND NEW AND SEALED !!Features:* 15.6 in HD WLED-backlit Touchscreen (1366 x 768)* Intel Core i3-6100U 2.30 GHz* 1TB 5400 RPM Hard Drive* 6GB DDR4 2133 MHz RAM* DVD-RW For CD's and DVD's* Bluetooth 4.0 + WiFi* 802.11b/g/n (Miracast enabled)* 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI* Headphone output/Microphone input combo, LAN (10/100)* 3-cell lithium-ion, 31WHr (up to 6 hours, 15 minutes)* DTS Studio Sound with dual speakers* Intel HD Graphics 520* SD card reader* Windows 10 Home, 64-bit* Silver ColorWhat is in the Box?* HP Notebook 15-AY009DX Touchscreen Laptop* 3-cell lithium-ion, 31WHr Battery* Power Cord and AC Adapter* Instruction Manual* 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty 15" laptop with a glossy finish and options like an infrared camera and FHD touch display, so you can create a PC that reflects what matters to you. Inspiron 15 5000, i5565-5850GRY(AMD fx-9800p Quad Core processor with Radeon R7, 16GB, 1TB HDD storage, 1920X1080 True LED-backlit FHD)

HP 15-AY009DX Unboxing

Unboxing of the HP - 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - Intel Core i3 - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Black Price $399.99 XBOX ONE : MrTopSpot402 PS4: ...

HP Pavilion 15-f010dx / f162dx 15.6" Touch Screen Laptop Review

What's up YouTube here is my full review on the HP Pavilion 15-f010dx laptop from Bestbuy. There are 2 different models of this laptop scroll down for more info.

HP 15-AY009DX TouchScreen Laptop Unboxing and Quick Review

This is an unboxing and quick review of the HP 15 AY009DX 15-inch touchscreen laptop that was purchased from Best Buy. It's a pretty basic laptop with an Intel ...

Gift for my mom and she loves it!
- August 8, 2017
Not the fastest computor I have used but is perfect for what I need it for, checking e-mail, news, finding things on the net. I am not a gamer
- August 2, 2017
fast shipping , very thin and nice looking,nice llcd and touch,the outside gets fingerprints.
- February 12, 2017
Advertised clearly that has Blue Tooth but when we got it, No blue tooth. Contacted HP and they clearly say there is NO Blue tooth. Amazon is the one that has messed up and there is nothing to do about it.You purchased this item on July 5, 2017.HP - 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop (Model) Intel Core i3 - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive Intel HD Graphics 520 1 USB 3.0 port HDMI SuperMulti DVD/CD burner BlackHP Lap Top:Model: 15-AY009DXspecs that were there adviserized:• Bluetooth 4.0, 15.6" Touch, HDMI, USB 3.0, 2.30 GHz, WiFi, WebcamProduct description2017 Newest HP Flagship 15.6" 15-AY009DX HD Touchscreen Laptop (Intel Core i3-6100U 2.30 GHz, 6 GB DDR4 Memory, 1 TB HDD, DVD Burner, HDMI, HD Webcam, Bluetooth, Win 10)BRAND NEW AND SEALED !!Features:* 15.6 in HD WLED-backlit Touchscreen (1366 x 768)* Intel Core i3-6100U 2.30 GHz* 1TB 5400 RPM Hard Drive* 6GB DDR4 2133 MHz RAM* DVD-RW For CD's and DVD's* Bluetooth 4.0 + WiFi* 802.11b/g/n (Miracast enabled)* 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI* Headphone output/Microphone input combo, LAN (10/100)* 3-cell lithium-ion, 31WHr (up to 6 hours, 15 minutes)* DTS Studio Sound with dual speakers* Intel HD Graphics 520* SD card reader* Windows 10 Home, 64-bit* Silver ColorWhat is in the Box?* HP Notebook 15-AY009DX Touchscreen Laptop* 3-cell lithium-ion, 31WHr Battery* Power Cord and AC Adapter* Instruction Manual* 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty
- November 2, 2017
I really love this laptop. This is my first touchscreen laptop. Everything has worked great, no issues since I purchased it Jan. 2017. It's cheaper now though, better get it while it's on sale. I'm a little jealous, haha. I think it was around $420 when I purchased it (which was still a steal of you ask me). 💕
- June 12, 2017
Got this for my husband, who carries it around daily. No complaints except now it freezes some, pretty sure that's more him than the computer.
- September 12, 2017
Performance review: GOOD, But. (negatives are manageable.)Pros: 16GB DDR4 (not ddr3, or 8GB)Backlit keyboardTouchscreen FHD (1080p)Dual graphics with 4GB dedicated memory Vs typical 2GBVulkan support: Plays DooM around 30 FPSCons:No SSD. (can swap dvd for ssd) (bare min get a USB stick for Ready Boost, huge improvement.)Full of Dell bloat. Can be removed.McAfee worst offender. Sucks ALL your CPU RANDOMLY. Can kill game performance in single digits, and you won't know why.AMD drivers: Missing features from desktop equivalents (please complain to dell, they manage allowed features.)Missing: Radeon Chill / Radeon ReLive (use OBS) / Power efficiency tweak / Freesync / Video Smoothing / No GPU controlDrivers cont: Dual GFX sucks, game support is limited. Questionable which GPU runs games when not dual, integrated is actually more powerful. Dell limits ram sharing for integrated to 512mb because they're F-ing idiots. Drivers can randomly "forget" a game is running and downclock GPU to desktop speeds, overheating will do this too. (Single digit FPS) Update drivers to fix most issues.Update Laptop Bios after purchase to fix some issues.Laptop screen is EDP. Technically EDP support Freesync, but drivers do not. Could be licensing issue.CPU architecture is wonky, but manageable. Download CPU Balance from Bitsum. Park Control helps too, but be careful. Disabling powersaving features is only for people with technical experience, as it will not save power unplugged if you do it wrong.Overclocking is N/A, but CPU is amazing OCer. (F-ing Dell again.)Other fixes:Sound Blaster MB3 $30 for EAX (older games will run without, but not particularly well.)Spybot AntiBeacon. Windows 10 is spywareWinAero Tweaker: Fixes UI crapClassic Shell: No more Metro Start menuMulticommander: Replace ExplorerOpera: Best browserCCleaner8GadgetpackMalwarebytes Anti-Exploit Beta (free)MPC-BEProcess HackerLibreOfficeFoxit PDFOverall, you cannot buy a better prebuilt system for the money than this laptop. Nothing comes close. You will pay $2-300 more to get intel+nvidia, and everything else in the $500 range uses intel graphics without backlit or touchscreen. Even desktop builds have trouble offering something this good for the money. You have to go used/DIY to build anything better this cheap. The annoyances are fixable. Deal with them, and it is a good system. PS. Everybody complain to Dell to include missing AMD desktop features, and support overclocking the CPU and adjusting shared GFX memory. (optional extras.)
- May 4, 2017
I purchased this laptop from Amazon for a great price black Friday week 2016, and so far as I have set things up I'm very happy. The computer has everything our family needs for our home office and entertainment needs.The other reviewers are right about the extra programs that come with the laptop from Dell. These programs were bogging things down a bit and slowing down the startup process, so just take the time to uninstall those things and you will be fine.Last night as I was setting things up and adding my standard programs and preferred settings I had multiple programs and tasks going on at the same time, and the processor and RAM smoothly carried the load.This computer may not be as powerful as the $1,500 - $2,000 gaming laptops you can buy, but at half the price (or less if you got the black Friday week sale price I got) it should provide the average user with a satisfying experience for years to come.
- December 2, 2016
i got my thank you thus is gaming laptop
- August 4, 2017

Buying Options

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply