Overview, Ratings & Reviews: LENOVO THINKPAD P51 LAPTOP (KABY LAKE CPU): 15.6 FHD IPS, INTEL i7-7820HQ (7TH GEN, QUAD CORE), 64GB RAM, 1TB M.2 PCIE NVME SSD SAMSUNG 960, NVIDIA QUADRO M1200M (4GB), WIN 10 PRO

Overview, Ratings & Reviews: LENOVO THINKPAD P51 LAPTOP (KABY LAKE CPU): 15.6 FHD IPS, INTEL i7-7820HQ (7TH GEN, QUAD CORE), 64GB RAM, 1TB M.2 PCIE NVME SSD SAMSUNG 960, NVIDIA QUADRO M1200M (4GB), WIN 10 PRO
Deal Score0
$1,799.00
$3,099.00
1 new from $3,099.00
1 used from $3,999.90
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: December 15, 2017 2:17 pm

2017 Lenovo ThinkPad P51 Specifications: -Intel 7th Gen. i7-7820HQ Quad Core processor (2.9 GHz base, up to 3.9 GHz with Intel Turbo, 8MB Cache) - Kaby Lake -64 GB DDR4 2400 MHz RAM -1TB M.2 PCIE NVME SSD SAMSUNG 960 -15.6-inch, 1920x1080 resolution FHD IPS screen. Anti-glare, LED Backlit. 250 nits, 600:1 contrast ratio, 160 degrees vewing angle -NVIDIA Quadro M1200M (4GB memory) graphics card -Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265, 2x2, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 4.1 wireless -Backlit keyboard, TrackPoint pointing device and buttonless crystal silk surface multi-touch touchpad -Fingerprint Reader. Secure Chip: Trusted Platform Module -720p HD Webcam, low light sensitive, fixed focus -6-cell removable battery - 90 WHr -Windows 10 Pro 64-bit -3-year Lenovo Depot warranty (parts and labor), 1-year for the battery -Dimensions (W X D X H): 14.86 x 9.93 x 0.96-1.16 inches -Weight: 5.9 lbs (2.67 kg) -Ports: 4 x USB 3.1 Gen 1 / USB 3.0 (one Always On), USB Type-C / Thunderbolt 3, Mini Display Port 1.2a, HDMI 1.4b, Ethernet (RJ-45), Dock connector, 4-in-1 reader (MMC, SD, SDHC, SDXC) What's included: -Lenovo ThinkPad P51 notebook -AC Adapter with the power cord -Battery -Quick User Guide Laptop Authority sells computers with upgraded configurations. 2017 Lenovo ThinkPad P51 Specifications: -Intel 7th Gen. i7-7820HQ Quad Core processor (2.9 GHz base, up to 3.9 GHz with Intel Turbo, 8MB Cache) - Kaby Lake -8 GB DDR4 2400 MHz RAM -256GB PCIE NVME M.2 SSD with Opal2 -15.6-inch, 1920x1080 resolution FHD IPS screen. Anti-glare, LED Backlit. 250 nits, 600:1 contrast ratio, 160 degrees vewing angle -NVIDIA Quadro M1200M (4GB memory) graphics card -Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 8265, 2x2, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 4.1 wireless -Backlit keyboard, TrackPoint pointing device and buttonless crystal silk surface multi-touch touchpad -Fingerprint Reader. Secure Chip: Trusted Platform Module -720p HD Webcam, low light sensitive, fixed focus -6-cell removable battery - 90 WHr -Windows 10 Pro 64-bit -3-year Lenovo Depot warranty (parts and labor), 1-year for the battery -Dimensions (W X D X H): 14.86 x 9.93 x 0.96-1.16 inches -Weight: 5.9 lbs (2.67 kg) -Ports: 4 x USB 3.1 Gen 1 / USB 3.0 (one Always On), USB Type-C / Thunderbolt 3, Mini Display Port 1.2a, HDMI 1.4b, Ethernet (RJ-45), Dock connector, 4-in-1 reader (MMC, SD, SDHC, SDXC) -Additional M.2 Tray and 2.5" Bay Caddy (for storage expansion) What's included: -Lenovo ThinkPad P51 notebook -AC Adapter with the power cord -Battery -Additional M.2 Tray and 2.5" Bay Caddy (for storage expansion) -Quick User Guide Laptop Authority sells computers with upgraded configurations. CPU: Intel Xeon Processor E3-1505M v5 (8M Cache, 2.80GHz) RAM: 32GB (2x16GB) 2133Mhz DDR4 Memory Hard Drive: 256GB NVME SSD Graphics Card: NVIDIA Quadro M1000M with 2GB GDDR5 Screen: 15.6" UltraSharp UHD Touch IPS (3840x2160) Wide View Anti-Glare LED-backlit with Premium Panel Guarantee Operating System: Windows 10 Professional 64Bit Wireless: Intel Dual-Band Wireless-AC 8260 Wi-Fi Wireless Card + Wireless Add-ons: Bluetooth 4.2 Battery: 56WHr, 3-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery Webcam: HD Webcam with Microphone Keyboard: Backlit English Keyboard Warranty: Dell Limited Hardware Warranty Plus Service Onsite/In-Home Service After Remote Diagnosis 3 Years

LENOVO THINKPAD P51 LAPTOP (KABY LAKE CPU): 15.6 FHD IPS, INTEL i7-7820HQ (7TH GEN, QUAD C...

LENOVO THINKPAD P51 LAPTOP (KABY LAKE CPU): 15.6 FHD IPS, INTEL i7-7820HQ (7TH GEN, QUAD C... Click here: https://goo.gl/hG7eiy Amazon.com: ...

P51HDD : 500 GBRAM : 8GBCPU: XeonBody construction of P51 is totally similar with P50. I can't find any differences. So if you have any curisoity, please find reviews about p50.However, a screen quality (p51) is very improved than the previous model (P50). I have Dell Precision 5510 (Its screen quality is one of the best screens on market). I believe P51's screen is competitive to dell now. :)Please see the photos here.
ByShareAll - May 26, 2017
Came quickly and is an extremely solid laptop. All upgrades work well. Only thing I didn't like was the operating system was already set up and it didn't take me through the usual initial "steps" when you unbox a brand new device, so I did a reset. Maybe they go through those steps for you because of the upgrades?Would highly recommend buying any device from these guys!
ShareAll - May 18, 2017
If you want to use RDP to work on the machine using your desktop monitors, shy away from this machine. RDP is extremely slow. Lenovo support claims this is a software issue and refer me to some technical support at Philippine. Philippine support person almost know nothing about computer network, and just want me to sell me additional service for premium support. Eventually, after struggling for many hours and being kick backing and forward between Lenovo divisions, and I had to pay another $280 to buy a docking station. Otherwise, my $3000 notebook is pretty much useless.
ByAmazon Customer - June 20, 2017
I think it's good machine for any business works. It's little bit bulky but it's not that bad (i carry this in my backpack everyday).Performance is really good if you swtich to SSD harddrive and additional rams (it's gonna be a monster).It's hard to feel any heat from laptops in the middle of intensive processing. FHD is not very good. See a result from Spypro
- June 11, 2017
Great machine - very fast performance and the build quality is great. I love the keyboard, and the storage options. I opted to install my own 32gb memory kit and an additional 1tb Samsung 850 EVO 2.5" SATA drive. I'd definitely recommend this laptop to a friend or colleague.
- May 29, 2017

Buying Options

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply