Overview, Ratings & Reviews: ASUS Transformer Book CHI T100CHI-C1-BK(WX) 10.1 Laptop

Overview, Ratings & Reviews: ASUS Transformer Book CHI T100CHI-C1-BK(WX) 10.1 Laptop
Deal Score0
$299.99
$334.91
16 new from $334.91
2 used from $189.00
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was in: January 14, 2018 1:02 pm

ASUS , Transformer Book CHI T100CHI-C1-BK(WX), 10.1" IPS WUXGA (19201200), glossy , Intel Bay Trail-T Z3775 1.46GHz (Turbo up to 2.39GHz), 2GB LPDDR3 (1067MHz) on board, 64GB Solid State Storage , 802.11ABGN, Bluetooth 4.0, Windows 10 (32 bit) Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; Intel Celeron N3060 1.6 GHz Processor, Turbo Boost up to 2.48GHz, 2MB Cache; Intel Celeron N3060 1.6 GHz Processor; 4GB DDR3L SDRam 1600 MHz; 32GB eMMC; No optical drive; 11.6 in HD anti-glare LED-backlit touchscreen (1366 x 768), 10-finger multi-touch support; 720p HD widescreen webcam; 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0, HDMI, Headphone output/Microphone input combo; SD Card Reader; 802.11b/g/a (Miracast enabled) WiFi; Bluetooth 4.0; Realtek Audio; Security lock slot; Windows 10 Microsoft Signature Image 64-bit; 32WHr 2-cell Battery; 2.60 lbs; Gray The Inspiron 11 3162 Series offers brilliant design and a great set of features for the money. Vibrant HD resolution (1366x768) display provides crisp, bright image on-screen and is easy to position for clear viewing. This is not a touchscreen.

Asus Transformer Book T100 Chi hands-on

Live from CES 2015, PhoneArena presents a hands-on video of the Asus Transformer Book T100 Chi. At CES 2015, ASUS showcased the follow-up to the Transformer Book T100 convertible tablet. It's...

Asus T100Chi-B1-BK(WX) Transformer Book 10.1" Full HD 1080P 2 in 1 Touchscreen laptop

Meet the smart, sophisticated 2-in-1 with an ultra-slim profile that puts life in your hands, wherever you take it. Get attached to a beautifully portable design that propels your life, everywhere...

ASUS Transformer Book CHI T100CHI-C1-BK(WX) 10.1 Laptop

Discount : https://laptop.me/go.php?id=B01AW4LDW2 ▻Order Now : https://laptop.me/go.php?sku=B01AW4LDW2 Asus T100CHI-C1-BK(WX)

A great product. IKt is my daily companion.
- February 16, 2017
Where you connect the power to the computer is already broken. Should have know, I get what I paid for 🙁
- April 24, 2017
good
- February 12, 2017
I like the computer, but there are two things that I do not like. 1st - the power and volume buttons are on the front right side so I constantly turn it off by accident. 2nd - When I accidentally hit the off button, I cannot get it to come right back on. I have to close it and leave it sit for a while before it will come back on and that is extremely irritating!!!!
- December 11, 2017
It is such a sleek and light weight laptop. I love the touch screen and the ability to change it to a tablet form. My children love it,
- January 9, 2018
You get a lot for the price. But it's not like working on my desktop tower in terms of speed and user friendliness. As far as its use as a notepad - meh.
- January 11, 2018
Strengths: Nice crisp sound with headphones, great lightweight machine and power cord, cool running (no heat whatsoever from machine or power cord). Also, contrary to some odd reviews, I get full network speeds with wifi.Limiting qualities: Small hard drive, low-power processor. A small amount of patience must be acquired for those who are using this to replace a full spectrum, mid/high-powered machine. You're not getting a $500 tablet or a $900 laptop in disguise. You're getting a light weight, light power, 11" display machine that is worth what it costs. No more, no less.Takeaways: As a teacher who does not much more than word-processing, streaming music, and light internet use, this machine is ideal. For what it costs, it's a great value and unlike a chromebook, it can run full applications instead of online versions of office apps. Any of the flaws that other reviews have included have proved either to be false or a result of limited knowledge or unrealistic expectations on the part of the users. A small amount of tech-saavy for tweaking things like the hard-drive hungry OS files and the sluggish touchpad settings can make this a perfectly acceptable machine.Tips for success:1 Windows takes a lot of the hard disk space right off the bat, but as Windows overwhelms the hard drive with its updates and preloaded software, one can clean off extra programs and can prompt Windows to delete old and no longer used versions of itself. This gains back about 50% of the space initially swallowed by Windows and its inevitable updates.2 Make sure and get a microsd card and an external cd-rom3 Use the Dell touch-pad utility to up the touch-pad sensitivity/speed to avoid frustration.
- February 3, 2017
I bought this laptop for internet browsing, email and travel. Decided to do a clean install. Used the "reset" feature in Windows to install a basic version of Windows 10 without all the crapware. This part of the installation went very smoothly.I highly recommend you get rid of the crapware. In addition to taking up drive space, most of the crapware runs in the background, bogging the computer down. It is ridiculous that Dell puts all this crapware on such a basic machine with such limited space. No wonder so many people complain about insufficient drive space.After the clean install, I had about 1 GB free. The drive space was showing red. Was sure I was going to have return the thing. However, I found a 4GB folder in Windows that apparently contained a copy of the old install (it was call EBT, EHX, ERB, or something like that (three letters). Deleted that folder, and my free drive space jumped to 10GB. I don't know how 4BG eventually equated to 10 GB during the deletion process, but I was quite thrilled to have 10GB free after reading some the horror stories on here about insufficient drive space. It seems that these complainers must be overloading their computers.Tried to update Windows and it just plain would not do it. Would get to a certain percentage, 45%, or 95% or 6% and then freeze. Researched the web thoroughly, trying various "fixes"; no dice. This was very difficult to troubleshoot because of the time that elapses during update -- you might wait for an hour or so (or all night) while updating, only to have it fail at 98%.Finally decided to check the BIOS and update it if needed. There actually was a new version of the BIOS, so I flashed that. Miraculously, that was the problem that was freezing the Windows update!Have now installed Firefox and my email client, along with a dozen small utilities, and I still have 9GB free. I bought a 32GB Micro-SD card to hold some extra stuff, that part works very smoothly, and is plenty fast enough.The laptop is not slow at all, in my opinion. Much snappier than what I had before (Acer 1225B). I think the solid state drive makes a huge difference.This laptop is not for games or video editing. If you avoid such uses, and you don't want a danged Chromebook, it's a good deal.
- October 26, 2017
I'm very very pleased with this device. It is exactly as I thought it would be and performs wonderfully. When I'm traveling and need a lightweight highly functional laptop, I'm happy to throw this one in my briefcase. If I need to do more complex, multi-tasking work, I'll opt for a different machine. This one has all I need when traveling and I've yet to find a flaw. Perhaps, if I expected this little laptop to do what a more powerful laptop would do, I would find such a flaw. I fully got, when I made this purchase and at a great price, what I wanted and needed!
- November 18, 2017

Buying Options

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply